We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wines”
Review of Dourum Restaurante

Dourum Restaurante
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just walked in and was pleasantly surprised with the selection. Enjoyed the antipasto plate. The young waiter was very nice but the waitress needed to know how to smile!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Chriselloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 466 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is right near the bridge. The waiter was very helpful and patient. We ordered a couple of things that we didn’t know what they would be and we really enjoyed them both.
The view from this restaurant is of the river and considering the location and the view the prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Carolion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

We had two starters and they were incredibly small although well-made and of good quality. Still, a good experience.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elisabetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Our time in Porto has been full of great experiences with the locals taking good care of my wife and I and our one year old. This was the only sad tale. They essentially turned their noses up at our custom from the moment we arrived and despite a practically empty restaurant, the staff of three decided to completely ignore us. We cannot comment on the food as a very hungry infant was not putting up with the repeated refusals of service. I really could not understand their actions. We went and had dinner down the street and the food was excellent. I will also be reviewing that place but will not mention it by name here. Shocking treatment for a young family with enough to make mealtimes a challenge without a surly staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mazpazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

Very good restaurant with local portuguese food. The clamps are delicious and they suggest different sortes of sardines. Make sure you are not in a rush when you go there: the team is very nice but the service takes some time.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank delirium69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dourum Restaurante also viewed

Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 

Been to Dourum Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing