We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliphotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Porto Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Porto Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)
$65
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$150
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Porto Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)
$54
$52
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gaia Porto Hostel(Vila Nova de Gaia)(Great Value!)
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Sandini Hotel & Spa(Vila Nova de Gaia)
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Porto Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)
$101
$82
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Porto Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)
$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Budget Vila Nova De Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)(Great Value!)
$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yeatman(Vila Nova de Gaia)
$495
$463
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
158
291
105
17
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
291
105
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel corte inglesmetro stationhuge department storemain roadwalls are thintravel cardfamily suitetriple roomextra bedthe big shopping mallboiled eggsbottled waterstayed in this hotel for nightsroom was spotlesskind staffthe hotel is cleanair con
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 575 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for two nights with our children in the 2-bedrooms family suite: great! The Metro passes just in front to the center, the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff speaks English and most of them Spanish and French. All of them are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is various and healthy: freshly made orange juice, different breads, cornflakes, eggs, fruits, yoghurts...we loved it. All in all: great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranzSprosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipHotel, Sales Executive at Cliphotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you fof choosing Cliphotel.
Your satisfaction makes us really proud and encourages us to work even harder to make our guests happy!

We look forward to welcome you again at ClipHotel.

Kind regards,

ClipHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Muito bom! Great place to stay with easy access to rail network just 50m away, giving access to beaches like Espinho etc. The tram stops right outside for trips into Porto and Vila Nova da Gaia for the Port Cellars and river trips up the Douro. Shopping is a 100m away at Corte Ingles. Most enjoyable place to sat. I have been there several times.

Room Tip: Use the tram to access the city, rail is across the road for seaside (Espinho) etc. Corte Ingles for shopping. Good restaurant under the hotel (Davilnha). Fee internet in reception. Good coffee. All in all very good value for money.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipHotel, Sales Executive at Cliphotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very pleased with your happiness as we make our best effoert to satisfy our guests.
It will be a pleasure to see you again!

Kind regards,

ClipHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed at the modern, clean, inexpensive and well located Cliphotel for 3 nights. Excellent buffet breakfast and an easy metro ride to the center.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martyperinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipHotel, Sales Executive at Cliphotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your time wiriting this review. The satifaction of our guests is our main goal and we will continue the hard working so we can continue to get our guests satisfied.

It will be a pleasure to have you again at ClipHotel.

Kind regards,

ClipHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed at the Clip Hotel for 3 nights in November 2011. The hotel is in a great location across the river from Porto, but on one long main street which is a 20 minute walk into the centre. There is also a metro stop approx 3 mins walk away from the hotel with easy connections into town, to both train stations or to the airport. The hotel staff were great, all spoke English and were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area (for places to eat) and about sightseeing and orientation around town. The room was at a great price, reasonable in size, and although on a main street, was very quiet. The accomodation was of comfortable standard, tv and free internet in the room. Breakfast buffet was a fantastic variety of fruit, cheeses and hams. I would certainly stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin24722612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed with this hotel. It was cheap, the location was great and the staff were friendly. The room was basic but very clean, nice and modern. The breakfast was nice as well as cheap and there were free soft drinks available throughout our stay. The hotel is next to a metro station and department store but it is also close enough to the centre of town to be able to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipHotel, Sales Executive at Cliphotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.
The satisfaction of our guests is our primary goal and the reason we daily work even harder.

Thank you for choosing ClipHotel.
We look forward to seeing You again very soon.

Best regards,

ClipHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews