We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliphotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Black Tulip(Vila Nova de Gaia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Porto Gaia(Vila Nova de Gaia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Yeatman(Vila Nova de Gaia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
155
289
103
17
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
289
103
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel corte inglesmetro stationhuge department storemain roadwalls are thintravel cardfamily suitetriple roomextra bedthe big shopping mallboiled eggsbottled waterstayed in this hotel for nightsroom was spotlesskind staffthe hotel is cleanair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 568 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and were very impressed with this hotel. It was cheap, the location was great and the staff were friendly. The room was basic but very clean, nice and modern. The breakfast was nice as well as cheap and there were free soft drinks available throughout our stay. The hotel is next to a metro station and department store but it is also close enough to the centre of town to be able to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipHotel, Sales Executive at Cliphotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments.
The satisfaction of our guests is our primary goal and the reason we daily work even harder.

Thank you for choosing ClipHotel.
We look forward to seeing You again very soon.

Best regards,

ClipHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is a marvellous hotel for a short stay. It's in a nice part of Porto, next to the big department store and the metro station. The breakfast is very good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was roomy and the beds very comfortable. I would certainly recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: I only saw our room which was very comfortable so I can't really give any tip as to which are the best rooms to ask for
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pamela12388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipHotel, Sales Executive at Cliphotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent writing your comments about us.
It is with great pleasure that we see our daily effort to be appreciated by our guests and make them happy.

We look forward to receveing you again pretty soon.

Kind regards,

ClipHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

To tell the truth, it's not so easy for me to write a review about this hotel.The staff did all they could to satisfy us. They spoke very kindly.The check in took no mor than 3 minutes.
There are free cold and hot drinks in the lobby, and when the light in my room was broken, somebody came imediatly to fix it.
But..... the the rooms are so small , that i couldn't pass between the bed and the wall.
No minibar in the rooms,and the breakfast is ok based on cold food. even the boiled eggs are cold. No other eggs. espreso cofee and natural juice.
No lobby. There is a 2 square meter room wich is called lobby.
the location is very good. in the center of gaia.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perli30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cliphotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about our services. Through the comments of our guests we can improve our services and therefore increase the level of guests satisfaction.

We look forward to seeing you again pretty soon,

Best regards,

ClipHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Chose this hotel for a 2 night break to Porto as part of a trip to the area.

The hotel rooms are modern design, if though a little stark.

The breakfast is good, worth pointing out that there are 2 options for the coffee and orange. I'd go for squeezing your own orange and making the fresh coffee- they are much better than the pre made orange or other coffee machine option thats also available.

Whilst this hotel is about half a mile/ a mile from the main centre of porto, it is only a few minutes/ 3 or 4 stops on the tram and is located in an area with many shops anyway such as a large department store right next door (el corte inglais). Plus the trip here from the centre includes a ride (or walk) across the main bridge which makes for a spectacular trip to and from the hotel and the centre/ airport. So yes, I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thecoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipHotel, Sales Executive at Cliphotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time spent writing this review.
We are immensely pleased to meet and to exceed our guest expectations.
Once more, thank you for choosing ClipHotel.
We look forward to receiving you soon.

kind Regards,

ClipHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I were in Cliphotel, last january, for 3 days, with my son e my daughter. The triple room is small, but the furnuture are very good. The location is excellent, next the metro and "El Corte Inglês". The breakfast is well, with fresh fruits.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosaneLuccadaLuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClipHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cliphotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time spent writting your review.
It was a great pleasure to receive you at ClipHote,l and we wll pleased to welcome You again.
Our guests opinion is important to allow us to improve our services.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards,

ClipHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews