We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice lunch looking Douro river”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beira Rio

Beira Rio
Price range: $5 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Seregno, Italy
Level Contributor
271 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Nice lunch looking Douro river”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Beira Rio is an informal restaurant. It's comfortable, waiters are young, kind and smiling. Food is fresh and good. The athmosphere is friendly and relaxing. We went there for a quick lunch after a boat trip. It is in a perfect position if you want to visit Porto Wine factory.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank orso77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    148
    59
    34
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Personnel was very helpful and friendly. The food was exceptional and the overall ambiance terrific! A must eat restaurante while in Porto.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterZaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very god”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Restaurants muito bom mesmo,,, eu recomento a todos os que quebracho, ter um ambiente bom ////. It excellent! The food is great and the people are lovely and fun to talk to. I would recommend it to all of my friends

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Licilene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The scenic view is superb, food is very well prepared and service is very attentive. Very good option to see the sunset.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fadec300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had lunch there because we read some good things on Trip Advisor and we were not disapointed.
They have a 3-dish lunch for 12 euros that was absolutely delicious.
The waitress was super friendly, the food was great and the location convenient.
We'd gladly go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaVoyageuse777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beira Rio also viewed

Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 

Been to Beira Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing