We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch”

Taberninha Do Manel
Reserve with
Taberninha Do Manel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Portuguese, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Tapas & Wine bar / Portuguese Restaurant
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were waiting for a wine cellar to open and ducked in here to have lunch as it was
raining outside and the tables with umbrellas were taken. The waitress understood
enough English so we were able to order. The food was delicious. A nice find. (We
were visiting from the U.S.). We needed a taxi to get to our next destination, and the
waitress was kind enough to do that for us. We were pleased with the overall service.
Thank you, if the waitress reads this.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    539
    158
    46
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good home made dishes, accomodating staff”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I would recommend the bacalhau a bras and bacalhau com natas dishes. Our waiter and waitresses were very accomodationg. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. Would come back again. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“The place to eat”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Here you can taste the most typical portuguese food. The waitresses are realy nice and they speak very good english.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent stop for some very good port”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stopped in on our way to dinner. The waiter was professional, knowledgeable, and engaging. He steered us (port neophytes) to two excellent choices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neamster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Great Service”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Extremely delighted with this hidden gem. Stopped in for a quick lunch with a couple of friends which turned into a two hour affair. Great array of appetizers and especially loved the cod fish in cream. The highlight was definitely the Port wine sangria, I would travel a hundred miles to have that again! Excellent service, our waiter was extremely friendly and the views from the outdoor dining area was spectacular. Two hearty thumbs up!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberninha Do Manel also viewed

Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District
 

Been to Taberninha Do Manel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing