We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“View, view, view!!! Wonderful location and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Quality linen and towels
The view at night
Relax on the balcony after a day sightseeing
The terrace overlooks Serra do Pilar
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vila Nova de Gaia, Porto District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rosebank6...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“View, view, view!!! Wonderful location and apartment to!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in this tenth floor apartment in Porto for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment Is very clean, comfortable and well stocked. There are two wonderful balconies back and front and with both doors open you get a lovely cooling flow of air. The front balcony off the sitting room is larger and gets the sun in the morning, lovely for eating breakfast. The back balcony, off the bedroom has the most stunning view over the Douro and old Porto and gets the sun in the evening so you can watch it go down! You know you've knocked it off when your view is better that the nearby viewpoint! Helena was a very responsive and accommodating host who welcomed us with a small starter pack of milk, juice, wine, beer etc, a lovely touch. The location of this apartment is perfect as old Porto can easily be accessed by walking, there is a supermarket across the road, lots of patisseries and metro/train within a few minutes. The Villa de Gaia side of the river is just as pleasing to wander as the Porto side in my view and has all the Port Cellars to. Thank you, we loved our stay and would not hesitate to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averil C
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fulfilled it’s promise.”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment really does have spectacular views, but not only that, it is comfortable and well-appointed with easy access to Porto and the Port houses of Vila Nova de Gaia.
Our hostess, Helena, was very friendly and helpful, meeting us on arrival and showing us around the apartment and giving us tips on what to do. Thank-you Helena, for the wine and food supplies which were greatly appreciated.
Porto is a good place from which to explore the Douro valley with it’s Port vineyards. We took the train from Porto to Pinhão and would thoroughly recommend the ride. Casa de Mateus is an easy drive away and also very well worth visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful and well situated vacation rental in Porto”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment could not have been better situated...close to Port wineries, the Douro River, the historic city centre, supermarkets, public transportation. Helena gave us excellent information to help us enjoy our visit. We used the city metro and it was so easy to navigate. Thank you, Helena, for the lovely bottle of Douro wine and Super Bock beer... we really enjoyed it! The apartment itself is fabulous.... comfortable and with everything we needed. The kitchen is small but very functional. The living space was lovely. The beds were so comfortable! The views from the balconies were spectacular! I cannot say enough about how good this apartment is!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
“Best location and views for visiting Porto”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

By the Don Luis bridge with access to Porto by easy walking, metro, cable care or fenicular this comfortable apartment gives wonderful view of the Duoro and Porto. Below are all the port wine lodges and a view across to the Yateman hotel. For travel further afield is the close by railway station.
Helene is kind and caring host to make this apartment an ideal base. Two good sized bedrooms, spacious sitting room / dining room and two balconies with either the choice of sun or shade.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiki B
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment is stylish and modern and being on the top floor of a tall building, it has that exclusive feel to it. Helena was a great host and spoke perfect English and did everything to make the process easy from our initial enquiry until the moment we left. The location was perfect, within 15 minutes we could walk just about anywhere we wanted to go, and the metro was right outside the door to take us around if we were feeling lazy! For me though the real draw of this apartment is the two balconies front and rear. The massive front balcony is perfect for sunbathing, dining and has great views of the monastery and the mountains. The views from the back balcony are literally breathtaking and the photos on the site don't even do it justice. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally m
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A really lovely apartment with beautiful views over the river. It had everything you needed and was so convenient for exploring Oporto and Gaia. The metro and buses were very frequent and easy to use which made getting around and exploring easy.
We were met by Helena who was very welcoming and helpful and gave us some excellent helpful hints to make our stay wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing