We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT IS WHAT IT IS, A TOURIST HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Luso
Auch, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“IT IS WHAT IT IS, A TOURIST HOTEL”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel is well located for taking the waters, but is rather run down, we were the only people staying (fo 3 nights) & the hotel was rather cold, not a great deal of English spoke. The breakfast was rather "sparten" but again this was a cheap hotel (out of seasson) so you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    17
    18
    12
See reviews for
16
27
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almeirim, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is old and degraded on the outside. The room was ok, but the cleaning lady left the balcony window unlocked (which direct access to the street, once the hotel has stairs on the side). When we gave this information at the reception, they refused to accept it. First they said that it was impossible. After we insisted, they said that Luso was a small town, and therefore, they weren't used to lock their doors, because robberies never occurred. Unacceptable for an hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luso hotels

Lisbon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Good value for money. Nice People, nice food. The rooms were clean and with enough space.
As we were a group the hotel provided a nice meal which included appetizers, main course, dessert and drinks for €9.50 per person. We stayed at one of their rooms that had billiards and another games and really spent quality time.
The indoor pool is a bit small. but ok just to chill out a bit.
Breakfast is nice. The hotel is very well located and this staff really nice.
We will go back again.

Room Tip: The "game room" is located on the second floor. You can have a bit of a noise if there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pirelizita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The room was great, nice location. The staff was nice and usefull. I would go there again!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShadowEOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villafranca De Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This hotel has double rooms in summer for 40 Euros a night with breakfast. However we found the rooms to be unattractive and the hotel is the least interesting option in Luso.

A nearby restaurant is Lorencos. The food and prices are decent, but the service is not friendly and beware the appetizers which they place on your table. If you eat them all you will be charged about 5 Euros. Aside from that, it represents an attractive dining option. Also I recommend that you check out the spa at the Mayo Clinic in Luso (next to Bussaco), where they have nice treatments at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaunas8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

the toilet was dirty, the wc got some pee never washed on it. the room was stinky, the bed got plastic for eldier people that sleep there. the pool was crazy..and bad smell from .it. we did not sleep at all and we tried to run away but there was fog everywhere in the town.once we could live we ask for a responsable and they gave us a 10 euros discount...really really bad!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NutDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luso
0.0 mi away
Alegre Hotel Bussaco
0.2 mi away
Grande Hotel de Luso
0.8 mi away
Bussaco Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inatel Luso
Inatel Luso
#5 of 6 in Luso
48 reviews
22.6 mi away
Melia Ria Hotel & Spa
Melia Ria Hotel & Spa
#3 of 16 in Aveiro
946 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quinta dos Tres Pinheiros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Rua Emidio Navarro 34, Luso 3050-224, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Aveiro District > Luso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Luso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel offers you quality facilities, having 52 Rooms with private bathroom (20 with hydromassage bathtub), served by satellite TV, telephone, radio, air conditioned and 5 Suites. Placed in the center of the country Luso is a termal village near the national forest of Buaco. Come and "drink" a cocktail of oxygen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden Portugal/Luso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing