We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food”
Review of Pipasbar

Pipasbar
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Luso
Price range: $4 - $10
Description: Come and visit the newly renovated Pipas Bar, located near the Buçaco nature reserve in Luso (Mealhada). Transformed with your comfort in mind, we invite you to relax in the refined and elegant surroundings and enjoy the ambience of the music with themes such as the blues, jazz, 80's, etc. Try one of our many wonderful cocktails or specialty coffees, or try our traditional tapas accompanied by a good wine from the region of Bairrada, selected by you from our carefully chosen wine cellar. Pipas Bar also has special nights with live music performances where you can listen to some of our traditional music, such as Fado. If you would like your favourite table, or prefer not to wait if we are busy, you can book and add your party to our guest list - just indicate your name, the number of people and, if desired, the table number. We also accept bookings for birthdays, anniversaries and other celebrations. We look forward to seeing you soon. Pipas Bar
Restaurant details
Description: Come and visit the newly renovated Pipas Bar, located near the Buçaco nature reserve in Luso (Mealhada). Transformed with your comfort in mind, we invite you to relax in the refined and elegant surroundings and enjoy the ambience of the music with themes such as the blues, jazz, 80's, etc. Try one of our many wonderful cocktails or specialty coffees, or try our traditional tapas accompanied by a good wine from the region of Bairrada, selected by you from our carefully chosen wine cellar. Pipas Bar also has special nights with live music performances where you can listen to some of our traditional music, such as Fado. If you would like your favourite table, or prefer not to wait if we are busy, you can book and add your party to our guest list - just indicate your name, the number of people and, if desired, the table number. We also accept bookings for birthdays, anniversaries and other celebrations. We look forward to seeing you soon. Pipas Bar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a very nice place. That day the waiter was alone because his coworker was sick and he was really busy and stressed, but we still got a good service. The tabla with cheese and chorizo was splendid and the rest of the food too. The only problem is that the tables are a little bit too low, but it is ok.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalialya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Pipas bar was such a fun and delicious stop! Ricardo and Lily were so helpful and friendly, guiding us to the perfect gins for our drinks and accommodating our dietary and television preferences. The drinks were absolutely topnotch, and the food was excellent. Ricardo has lots of stories, so don't be afraid to strike up a conversation if it's not too busy.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

We had an amazing time in this lounge, cave-lilke bar. Great funky jazz music, very kind and attentive owners !

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank celiadg000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Coimbra is one of my most favourite locations to visit and since my last visit in October 16 it was awesome to discover this new place Pipas Bar. First of all I really liked the interior and the atmosphere, I was so in love with the wine corner (I am a big wine drinker) we also were lucky to be there on a live music night so we enjoyed ourselves so much! The staff was very friendly and drinks were superb! It’s a great place definitely would recommend!

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank missliza0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipas B, General Manager at Pipasbar, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Miss Liza, we are so glad that your time in Coimbra and here at Pipas Bar was so memorable! Our Wine corner is one of the areas we pride oursleves in and we love to hear from people who appreciate it as much as we do! This Saturday as we have our monthly live music we shall be thinking of you and we hope that one day in the near future you join us once again :) from all of us here at Pipas Bar thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

I went to this bar/restaurant to have a couple of drinks with my friends and I couldn’t believe it , the staff is super friendly and they really care if you are having a good time .
I asked for a couple of drinks and food , everything was amazing !! me and my mates had a great time there .
Thanks pipas :)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Miguelvideira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipas B, General Manager at Pipasbar, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

Wow thank you so much Miguel for your kind words and your amazing review of us! We had an amazing time hosting you and your friends, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you from each of us here at Pipas Bar :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pipasbar also viewed

Luso, Aveiro District
 
Luso, Aveiro District
 
Luso, Aveiro District
Luso, Aveiro District
 

Been to Pipasbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing