We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travelers have booked this property
Machico beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Machico beach
Main bedroom with Queen size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Machico beach
Main bedroom with Queen size bed
Main bedroom with Queen size bed and sofa
Living room with lunch area
Lounge area with TV LCD, CD player, XBOX360, Phone
Comfort Self Catering in the heart of Machico Old Town, sand beach 2 mn walk
2nd Doble bedroom with private balcony
Kitchen full equipped with lunch area
Kitchen full equipped with laundry area
Complete bathroom with bathtub
Balcony
Balcony
CASA DO PICO. Relaxing beach holidays. Balconys, Wifi free, up to 6 px
BUS Station only 5 minutes walk
Machico town with sand beach
Machico beach
Madeira New Year firework
Madeira Diving
Dolphin watching
Famous Farmers Market
Madeira gastronomy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Machico, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jamaica82
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I visited Casa do Pico for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it. The property was large, spacious and very clean. It was well equipped with all we needed. Ana and her husband were excellent hosts. They welcomed us at the airport like good friends and were always available if we needed anything.

Machico is a lovely place. There are lots of restaurants and everything else you need is there. The beach was great. Having travelled to Funchal, Santa Cruz and a few other areas, Machico is by far the most peaceful and relaxing place we saw.

By the end of our two weeks we were so at home and so relaxed, enjoying Machico that none of us wanted to leave. I would heartily recommend Casa do Pico and Machico. This has been our best vacation to date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm weather and great food
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
It was a pleasure Stacie. You have a lovely family. See you...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon B
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great apartment, well equipped excellent location”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Really spacious apartment. Very close to beach, shops and restaurants but in a quiet location.

Apartment was really clean and extremely well equipped. Wifi was easy to connect to and very reliable.

Owner communicated well throughout and let us check in early as we had a boat trip booked for the early afternoon.

The cake and home made Madeira left for us was a nice touch.

Machico itself is very nice. Great sandy beach and a few nice restaurants

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Thanks a lot Simon for such wonderful words. I couldn't describe better.
It was a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happygirl...
blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent 4 weeks in the apartment in February 2016. Anna and Ricardo are wonderful hosts, making our stay worry free. They really could not do more to make you feel at home. The apartment is large, has a private entrance and is up one flight of stairs. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen has everything you could need to cook full meals. The bus station and 2 large supermarkets are about 10 minutes walk. The beach is 5 minutes walk as are several bars, coffee shops and restaurants and I am not a fast walker. The beach is golden sand and safe. There is a small harbour with a cafe bar and you can watch surfers in the bay. There are small hills in the town, but the front is flat to walk. The weather was very mixed from storms to lovely sunny days when people swam in the sea. The weather does seem better generally in Funchal which is half an hour bus ride away, but this may be different later in the year. The only negative to us was dogs barking as previously stated and some noise within the block. Dogs bark throughout Madeira and it is part of there way of life. We accepted that we were living as Madeirans live and not in a faceless hotel and some noise in a block of flats is to be anticipated. It was rarely noisy after 11pm at night. We loved the friendly town of Machico and the restaurants were very good.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Thanks for your preference and time to give us an apreciaton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madalina...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2017
Merci Madalina. C'est un plaisir pour nous. Au revoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing