We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #88 of 700 Restaurants in Norfolk
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Great Mills, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Fair was typical for Ruby Tuesday. The food was tasty as usual, service was excellent, but it was a slow night so we had a dedicated waitress. Our only complaint is it was dark. Great setting for candle light, but there weren't any!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great salad bar!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I frequent Ruby's every now and then because of their very fresh salad bar. On this particular visit I ordered the Herb crusted Tilapia entree with salad and grilled zucchini. It was delicious...fresh and a lot of flavor. Would order again!!! Service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The wait staff was very friendly and efficient. We had a large group without a reservation and they service was flawless!The food was consistent as RubyTuesday's always is.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoneeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The petite steak and shrimp, the soups, the salad bar, the beverages - just what the wife and I are looking for when we want to skip cooking at home and treat ourselves.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank les j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
216 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“LOVE IT !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you are staying in the Holiday Inn Express across the street this is the perfect choice. The service is great here as well as the food, we have been to this restaurant many times and love it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CAPTRON83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing