We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #87 of 718 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The petite steak and shrimp, the soups, the salad bar, the beverages - just what the wife and I are looking for when we want to skip cooking at home and treat ourselves.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank les j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“LOVE IT !!!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you are staying in the Holiday Inn Express across the street this is the perfect choice. The service is great here as well as the food, we have been to this restaurant many times and love it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CAPTRON83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Relax and enjoy”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Best dry rub ribs and spaghetti squash anywhere. Lunch is served timely.for me to eat and go where I need to on time. Good for small groups to enjoy each others fellowship. Servers are friendly and coffee is good..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Stop For A Quick Bite”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

My family were visiting Norfolk for a timeshare presentation in Williamsburg. We arrived and were hungry and thirsty. Norfolk is like any military town- Slim pickens for restaurants. We decided to eat this restaurant. The food was delicious. I wasn't feeling to well; I wanted something light. I ordered the salmon and rice. With this order and the salad bar, I was better. My wife enjoyed her plate andb alcoholic drink. My kids liked there meal as well. The service decent. The food came out quickly, but our drinks took a while to come out. My wife received her alcohol drink when she was almost finished with her meal. Other than that, I would come back this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Black0ut1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stopped in for a late lunch/early dinner. The food is fabulous! We both had steaks which were hot and cooked perfectly. The salad bar has great variety and the sides available are varied and tasty. So glad this restaurant redid their menu - a huge improvement. Super service, too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Malcolmsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing