We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to Dine”

City Dock Restaurant
Ranked #413 of 704 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: St. Paul
Transit: Waterside Drive Bus Stop
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Place to Dine”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The food was excellent and the service that the staff provided was amazing. The buffet had everything you could possibly want and the presentation was great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    16
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fantastic lunch”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I ate lunch here last week as a single business traveler prior to driving back to the airport to fly out. I wasn't expecting much but figured it would be better than airport food and I was lugging around a suitcase. I was blown away by the food quality. I had she crab soup, a calamari topped salad (piping hot crisp calamari on a cold fresh salad with vinaigrette dressing) and a new york style cheesecake slice. The service was friendly and attentive. I now regret that it was my only meal there while in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayahdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy Bloody Mary”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Was staying in the hotel and wanted a Bloody Mary. It was delicious. Great place if you are staying there, typical hotel priced drinks, but well made.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank StephanieSelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good, but overpriced”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

In a hotel, so overpriced, especially with all the options within walking distance. But keep this place in mind, very good breakfast buffet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaM41_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodesdale
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“over priced food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was lovely and had a beautiful view of the harbour. we stood at the front of the restaurant for 10 minutes waiting to be seated and finally I had to go to the bar and ask someone. my husband and I love a good steak when we travel. I had the ny strip with demi glaze and it was overcooked and the flavor of the sauce had too much wine. my husband had the ribeye which was flavorful and well cooked. the potatoes were just ok and the rolls were obviously generic and frozen, not to mention they were cold and served with frozen butter. the meal was way over priced and did not include a salad or vegetable. it was not worth $80

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Dock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to City Dock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing