We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE IT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moe's Southwest Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moe's Southwest Grill
Ranked #268 of 695 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I love this place. Visit it as often as I can. Always fresh food. Great service. Clean restaurant. Great price for what you get. KUDOS to Moe's .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yorkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kids Eat Free On Sundays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We love Moe's, especially because kids eat free on Sundays (one free kid's meal per adult entree purchased). Moe's in Ghent is very family-friendly. The staff are always kind and helpful. The food is tasty and much healthier than other fast food choices. The kids love the newer Coca-Cola machine that allows you to select different flavorings to add to your beverage choice (i.e. raspberry coke, orange sprite).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadagain7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have their catering yearly very pleased all the ladies love it. We had the taco bar with salsa chips with salad. The delivery for our catering was outstanding. We have been very pleased with our last two years of service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank scrapnmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great flavor for fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I was a little burned out on the traditional fast food outlets and decided to try Moe's as I haven't seen any in Washington State. I ordered a Club Quesadilla and was not disappointed. The portions were adequate and the flavor was excellent. The service was excellent and I had my food in no time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wwumarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksmtx80
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best nachos I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I visited this restaurant with my children and husband. My husband told me their nachos were great and I wanted to check it out. I was amazed! I am from Texas and grew up eating Tex-Mex cuisine. I have a hard time finding a good meal this far north. But, Moe's was excellent!
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. After we sat down we were asked twice by randOm staff members if they could help us in any way and if our Neal was good.
The ingredients tasted very fresh and were seasoned perfectly!
I would recommend this ace to anyone and will definitely return!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ksmtx80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing