We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Restaurant Week”
Review of 456 Fish

456 Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
456 Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 711 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $47
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: 456 Fish offers a wide variety of Seafood, steaks, chicken and pork. Only the freshest ingredients are used.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great for Restaurant Week”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Visited for dinner during the July Restaurant Week in Norfolk. Had the calimari, seared grouper and creme brulé, great bargain for $30! My wife had the baby greens, crab cakes and cheesecake, and was similarly pleased. The meal was well paced and the service was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    76
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We're hooked for good”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

First time there, was during the current Restaurant Week, and we'll be back routinely. Very satisfying. Food was very good (great she-crab and good spring rolls apps, butterflied shrimp and the crab cakes are perfect mains, potatoes not as advertised w/ garlic missing and not roasted but only whipped and needed butter and seasoning, broccoli lacked seasoning and proper steaming as well, desserts good), and service was great (thanks, Bryan. Had to run to the tow shop w/ our daughter if that helps you). Comfortable and business casual atmosphere (aside: our experiences show that many patrons are way too casual for the establishment and for the time of the meals during restaurant week, especially like here and Byrd and Baldwin). Recommend using the valet parking, and making reservations. See you for brunch and often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbPaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Crab Cakes!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Tasty crab cakes presented in a creative presentation. Great downtown location, clean presentation, attentive staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
288 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great food ok service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a delicious meal last evening. Great appetizers, especially the naan flat bread and the fried oysters. Main courses consisted of a surf and turf special (absolutely fantastic!!!) and soft shell crab main course. No complaints at all...meals were perfectly prepared and quite delicious. Service was ok but a few missteps noticed. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimCarroll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time dining at 456 Fish. We were seated promptly. The water wall feature was cool to sit next to. The servings were average size. We were able to eat everything on our plates. The blackened salmon was a little dry but I enjoyed the sweet potatoes. My sister ordered the flounder and gave it a thumbs up. The chocolate peanut butter brownie was so rich. We couldn't finish it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazelcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 456 Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing