We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish restaurant”
Review of 456 Fish

456 Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
456 Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 718 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $48
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: 456 Fish offers a wide variety of Seafood, steaks, chicken and pork. Only the freshest ingredients are used.
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well organized and tasty fish restaurant. Nice fish entrees and effective service. Choice and price OK. You won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    78
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
yorktown virginia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great place for delicious seafood”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I've been here a dozen or more times--and never disappointed. Food is outstanding--wine selection is good---location is fine (valet parking available)--just a great place for good food

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yorkriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Two great meals here”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Took business clients here on two occasions the dishes were great each time. Wait staff is very nice and knowledgeable. Really good food. I had Mako one night and the Mahi the second time. Great appetizers and the she crab soup is spot on with a little spice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Loved this place, the kitchen was awesome; there was not one thing I didn’t like about it. Service was A+++ and the ambiance, superb. Definitely a place to go to get dressed up for.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Marys, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic everything”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I came here for a nice date night. It's a fairly upscale place with great food and EXCELLENT service. We had the crab soup, a soft-shell crab appetizer, a great bottle of Riesling, I got a crab cake for my entree and my husband had grouper (i think). The food was really well crafted, the service was impeccable, and we will definitely be coming here again. There's a small parking lot right next to the restaurant which is convenient (and free).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 456 Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing