We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch on a Sunday”

Shula's 347 Grill - Norfolk
Reserve with OpenTable
Shula's 347 Grill - Norfolk is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 704 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Atlantic
Description: Exclusively serves Premium Angus Beef® burgers and steaks, the best beef money can buy.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lunch on a Sunday”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Sunday about noon, 3 other folks in restaurant. seated by a window. waiter was excellent. wife had the grilled chicken wrap with broccoli as a side. the wrap was large but was just average. I had the short rib grilled cheese. it had great flavor. lots of cheese, needed more rib meat for the price. the smashed potatoes were very good. it is a big name restaurant inside a large hotel on the waterfront. I guess you should expect this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 310mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Manager at Shula's 347 Grill - Norfolk, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Very happy to hear that your service was excellent and lived up to expectations. We appreciate your honest assessment of your meal and want to assure you that our highest priority is delivering the quality food that our guests have come to expect from the Shula's name. We’re happy you joined us for Sunday lunch and hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    73
    45
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food ”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Great service and selection. Great atmosphere, servings that are just enough to fill you up without being too full. Large selection of beers on tap also.

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Was in town to watch the Orioles take on the Norfolk Tides. Decided to try this restaurant for dinner and overall the food, atmosphere, and the establishment were great. My girlfriend asked our waitress to turn to the ESPN channel to watch basketball game and she was right on with making sure our needs were taken care of. The steaks were full of flavor and tender... I'll be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I guess the message is to not order seafood at a steak house.”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Perhaps the message here is to not order seafood at a steak house. After rave reviews by the waitress, I decided to try the $27 crab cakes. They were as dry as sawdust and it took a knife to saw through the oily crust on the bottom. Apparently overcooked in the frying pan. Don't start over or anything, just serve it anyway. Just terrible. The garlic smashed potatoes were luke warm at best. They too were very dry. So much so I could put a fork under one end and tilt the entire stiff pile of potatoes. The vegetable melody that came with the dish were just plain cold. Probably explains why there were very few tables seated at dinner time. I'm surprised a guy like Don Shula would put his name on this establishment. The one positive, the waitress was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garcarcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Manager at Shula's 347 Grill - Norfolk, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We appreciate customers who let us know when things aren’t right. You stated in your review that you food was dry. Please know that this does not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Nothing is more important than regaining your trust. We hope you will give us the opportunity to once again welcome you back and provide you with the quality of food and service that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Burgers Too”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I went to this place with my boss recently. Shula's is known for their beef, but they were out of "Cowboy Steaks" - which is the only steak I was hoping to try. And since I was going to eat steak the next night again anyway, I wanted to get my hands on a good juicy burger. I was not disappointed. The burger was juicy, delicious, and cooked to perfection. It came with a generous side of potatoes, but I could not even eat them all. My boss got their fresh fish and thought it was so good he polished it off in no time. The cocktails were tasty too, but the best part was the service - the ladies on staff were timely and attentive. Well done Coach!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnorton_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's 347 Grill - Norfolk also viewed

 

Been to Shula's 347 Grill - Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing