We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quite Room & Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
“Clean, Quite Room & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I called ahead of time to see if it was possible to check-in early. Staff said that it is possible and to come on by. I arrived 4 hours early and was upgraded to a suite as no other room was available, and at the same rate! Room was clean, cool and quiet. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take these reviews very seriously because of the impact they have and most importantly it is a true and honest contribution by customers who have stayed at our hotel. So when we receive kinds words like your we take a sense of pride and accomplishment that we are doing things the right way. Thank you again and come see us soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    131
    49
    16
    17
See reviews for
156
70
42
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Overall, this would be an average experience. There were no issues, but we were not very impressed. The price per night for this room was incredibly high for the location it was in and the amenities offered. The beds were horrible. It has been a week since my stay and my back is still killing me. I will most likely not stay at this location again. To end a positive note, the hotel staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to contribute t our continuing process of improving ourselves and making our Hotel one of the top listed Hotels in Norfolk. Your comment s on our staff are so on point we do have a great team here and work very hard to be the best for our guests at all times. I see you had some problems with the comfort of your bed. I am sorry for that and we are investigating the problem. Our mattresses and box springs sets are custom made for Hampton Inn’s and one of our strongest assets, so this will be looked at. The pricing is a product of Market and demand and we are consistent with the area. We do provide a great value for our area. Unfortunately rates do vary by geographic area. Thank you again for helping us become the best we can be !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a couple of bumps, but overall the consistent beauty and comfort you can expect with Hampton Inn. My group rushed in to prepare for commencement exercises at a nearby university, and checkin was fast! I'm sure you'll be pleased with the staff and presentation of this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shaunta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, They are much appreciated !!! We try very hard to keep our guests happy and confortable. The hotel is always looking to improve and make ourselves stand above the rest. We recently completed a make over of the lobby and if I do say so myself it looks fantastic. I am hoping you and your family have a wonderful summer and I hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of hotels, quite a few of them are Hampton Inn or other Hilton brand. I felt that this location gave the bare minimum to maintain appearances. It was clean, on the surface. Stained carpet and furniture. Service without a smile. It appears their proximity to the airport keeps them booked enough to possibly not have to try?? I don't know. Sure felt like there was no effort.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian12B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
I am so sorry we did not live up to your expectations. we do take steps to keep ourselves up to date and to meet Hampton Inn standards. We have just completed makeover our lobby with a new modern look, with new furniture carpet and floor tiles. We also have recently installed a guest laundry for our guests needs. We always have project in planning and waiting to implemented. The logistics of these projects are very complicated since they are not done on a one room at a time. I hope this gives you reassurance of our dedication to our guests. Thank you and if you like Please call me to discuss your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here for the weekend to be close to Virginia Beach for a party. It only took a couple of minutes to get there. We had friends stay at the Virginia Beach Resort and they were not happy with the place. We told them they should have stayed with use at the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you !!! So glad you had a great stay with us. Please tell all your friends about us "We love having you here". We are great location for the area and just perfect for all the Hampton Roads area. Please keep comming back and we'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeake, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

the staff was very friendly which is a nice change of pace from most other hotels. minimum characters are 200, so sit back and i'll tell you a tale from long, long ago, when men were men and industry was booming. seedy deals in backrooms of hotels were how the west was won. i have a cat!.....what was i saying?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you we have a friendly and caring staff and do our best to make you feel like the best. I am glad you have a cat but you did not finish your tale from long long ago LOL. Thank you for your patronage and humor. Be well and enjoy the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed at several Hampton Inns and this one was just as nice as the others. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. They were remodeling the eating area, but accommodated the guest a place to eat their breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vickie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Hampton Inn and Suites are a great hotel and it makes it an easy choice for guests when considering thier lodging needs. We do are best to maintain the great reputation and standard the Hampton Inns represent, I am proud to say we do a great job here. Thank you again and Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Address: 1511 Usaa Dr, Norfolk, VA 23502-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#7 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport Hotel Norfolk
Hampton Inn And Suites Norfolk-Airport
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing