We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast service, above and beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fast service, above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Received great treatment start to finish of my stay. Speedy check-in, clean comfortable room, a shuttle service to the airport, and free breakfast “to go” for anyone departing before the breakfast buffet opened. Overall, very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 2B-Outtatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for your great review. It brings a smile to my face to know we hit a home run with you. We work very hard to make sure we do our best for you and all our guests to ensure they are happy and looking forward to coming back and staying with us. The expression “We love having you here” is the sentiment our team and Management make happen every day. My best wishes for your upcoming year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    126
    47
    15
    17
See reviews for
148
67
40
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corolla, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed just one night before an early flight out of Norfolk. Very convenient to the airport - I was there in 5 minutes. Price was reasonable, and the early morning breakfast bag was a nice treat containing a muffin, a cereal bar, an apple, and water.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
I am glad your travels were safe and all is well. The Hampton inn and Suites takes care of those small details that make the difference between a good stay and a great stay. The breakfast bags to go Monday thru Friday are just one of many things that make Hampton Inn’s not just a hotel but a home away from home. The standards are high at Hampton inns and we are so happy to be part of such a wonderful brand. We work hard to give you our best and we are so happy you enjoyed your short stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I try to stay at Hampton Inn's when I travel. They are consistent for quality and convenience. This hotel is no exception. Recommend it if you are in the Norfolk region. It is close to the Norfolk Airport and convenient to other things in the region. Price is good for the quality and location of this hotel. Breakfast could use a bit of improvement. Overall experience was good for the two nights I was there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank W7521VWrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for using our hotel for your Lodging needs. We work very hard to maintain the very high standard here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Norfolk airport. I am biased of course but I do not believe you can find a better value for your hard earned dollar for all the wonderful amenities the Hampton brand offers. Our team here also understands it does not end with a fair price; we strive to provide the best customer service, cleanliness and a feeling of comfort unmatched anywhere. Our sincere gratitude and well wishes for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Came in after 11:30 pm and was stil able to have the shuttle pick me up.
This is a new hampton so it has the Suites concept and the more modern breakfast area.
Eggs and Sausage at breakfast were great- better than most Hampton breakfast.
Room was super Clean- front desk staff very helpful.
This is located in the same parking lot as the Hilton, which has become a very tired property.
Would reccomend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burtontps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Great !!! So happy you had the great experience we work so hard to provide. We have a wonderful hotel and Team here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Norfolk Airport. Hampton Inns provide a quality stay and deep focus on our customer’s satisfaction. We are so proud of all the wonderful amenities we provide. “We love having you Here” is such a perfect fit for Hampton Inn hotels. Hope we see you soon. Safe travels and a wonderful spring
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the "Snow Storm" Anyway, the staff was wonderful and so accommodating. Although there wasn't a restaurant or bar, the hotel was great! The management rolled up their sleeves and dug cars out of the snow for people and continued to comfort us with cookies and warm drinks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ebony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you!!! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your trip home was safe and uneventful. We so appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and your comments are so kind. I believe it was your first snow and glad you were here with us safe and warm. I hope when you’re back in the area you come and see us. Again Thank you and our sincere gratitude.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to its close proximity to the airport (5 minutes). The hotel was clean, the beds comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to Norfolk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
YAY!!! So good to hear such great comments. I am happy and grateful to you and the opportunity you provided us to shine for you. The team here will get your positive feedback. I am hoping we will see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This property is convenient to the airport with lots of food options on Military Hwy. The hotel itself was clean. Lobby was clean and typical of a Hampton Inn.
I recommend requesting a room on the side of the hotel opposite the main road (Northampton Blvd). The road is noisy.
One negative was That I could hear the TV in the room next door.
Breakfast was fine. Typical Hampton Inn selections.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MDRedSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your thoughts. We love getting comments to help us improve and become the best we can be. I am sorry for the noise problem, I am guess they must have had the volume pretty high to disturb you again sorry for the inconvenience. Please call for your next stay before arrival we will do all we can to make sure you get all your needs taken care of. Thank you again and please come back Often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Address: 1511 Usaa Dr, Norfolk, VA 23502-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#7 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Norfolk-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport Hotel Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing