We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good for the Price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Best features - quietness in rooms and spaciousness. Free WiFi. Location is right near airport (but not too close and convenient to downtown Norfolk and Virginia Beach. Short ride to the University, Good for the price but carpet in room needed cleaning and skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel … I am glad you enjoyed the room and our location, we are located ideally for travels and vacationers. I am sorry we did not hit all the marks for your stay. We do are in the process of having the carpets cleaned in the rooms, unfortunately sometimes the logistics of a busy summer season makes it difficult to immediately resolve a room issue in a timely manner. I do not offer this as an excuse we are sorry for you to be disappointed during your stay. We understand the cost of travel and how important it is for us to give our best. We are in the process of having the carpets professionally cleaned to improve the appearance of the rooms. We take this very seriously and our GM is working tirelessly to make sure we do not miss details like this. The breakfast is something that should be a winner each morning and that is something that will be looked at to make sure that is consistently great. I want to thank you for taking the time to help us make our hotel a place a family or traveler can come stay and be insured a great stay and experience. I hope we see you soon and my best to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    125
    46
    15
    17
See reviews for
144
67
39
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

the front office staff arranged for the airport shuttle man to bring my sister's cell phone charger to her at the airport which saved me from making a huge trip out of my way. They also placed a call for me to the Coast Guard station to find out exactly where I was supposed to pick up my husband as I was from out of town and did not have an access sticker to the base. Thank you Hampton Inn!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you!!! I remember you very well, I see you were successful in your travels to get your husband and negotiating the traffic. We want to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review your stay with us. It was our pleasure to help you and make sure you had a great stay with us. You are so correct when you mention the Hampton Inn team we love to help and it’s what makes the Hampton Inn brand so successful. We hope you continue to use our hotel and we will be here for you to it make your stay as great as it can be, Thanks so much!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the HI Norfolk, the guest rooms were quite large, clean and the bedding was comfortable. The location provides quick access to much of Tidewater and there are numerous restaurants and watering holes a short drive away from the hotel. One can hit the beach with a quick 15 minute drive to the oceanfront. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sincere154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed our stay here. We do have a very nice hotel here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Norfolk airport. The room are spacious and spotless and our location is perfect for any type of traveler Business to vacation we can provide an outstanding stay with a complimentary breakfast as well as a indoor pool. Our greatest asset is the team who work tirelessly to make sure everyone has what they need and get all we can give. We all thank you and I will pass on your kind thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff from house keepers to front desk to the ladies who set up the breakfast area were all smiling and asking if they could help with anything we needed. I asked the Mantainence Manager if he had a throw away cardboard box and he volinteered to look in his store room and found one for me. The staff were impressive and helped create a plesant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank S2844WAdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
What a great review, we really love getting feedback to make us better and provide the service and quality people deserve. You zeroed in on our major asset the people working here. We have a incredible team here always looking to make our guests stay as wonderful as possible and going above and beyond to ensure everyone has what they need. When people are away from home it can be difficult to do all the things you need to do without the support of your assets you have at home. Our staff here try our best to help with those difficulties. To make you feel like you are at home. So thank you for the kind words and we will pass on your kind thoughts to all our staff here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is near the Norfolk Airport and very close to a variety of restaurants. Only a seven minute drive to downtown. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area is large and accommodating. Great for the business or leisure traveler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
What great comments!!!! I am very proud of our Hotel and when we receive kind comments like these it recharges our battieries and makes us want to continue to give our best. We do have a great location and the staff here is a real team. We will continue to work our hardest so guests like yourself get the service, comfort and quality you deserve. We hope to see you again soon and again our heartfelt thanks!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have stayed at this HI/Norfolk,Va. 3 times in the last 5 years and are very satisfied. It's located close to the airport and where we've needed to be. The staff is very helpful and the hotel is clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
It’s so nice of you to take the time to make such kind comments about our hotel… We do have a great location for Virginia Beach and the Norfolk area close for both vacations and business. We are very thankful for your continued loyalty to our hotel and the Hampton brand, its guests like yourself that keep us successful and so happy to provide the type of service you deserve. Our entire team here thanks you and sincerest kind thoughts for you and your family. Come see us soon !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because it was so close to the airport and we had an early flight. The check in clerk was very nice. We checked in really late and he upgraded us to a suite. He was very friendly and the room was great. We left really early but they had a to-go breakfast to give to everyone leaving early. We Didn't get to use any of the amenities but the little bit we saw, everything looked nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan K, Front Desk supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much your kind words mean so much to us…; I do remember you as a matter of fact and was very happy to be able to assist you. I have been here at the hotel for a short time and am so amazed how great our guests are it makes it so easy to be accommodating and provide great service. We have such a great place here and the people are the best. So you come back to us next time and enjoy the pool and the breakfast and have a great year!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Address: 1511 Usaa Dr, Norfolk, VA 23502-5502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Norfolk
#2 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#5 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
#7 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Norfolk-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport Hotel Norfolk
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing