We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring walk”

Norfolk Botanical Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.00*
and up
Norfolk Passport to Fun
Ranked #3 of 67 things to do in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Spring walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great afternoon outing during spring flower season. Can't wait to go again. You would barely know the airport is so close.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bazrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    139
    25
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

On an extended weekend we happened upon the gardens. They were an unexpected delight. The place is a photographers dream. The kids area was really nice. My 5 and 11 yr old both enjoyed it. Two words: Go there!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank digene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you like exploring gardens and nature you'll definitely have a great time. They have the most beautiful gardens, have herb gardens and also a nice gift shop that is nice too cool off after exploring the gardens.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank brendar1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
578 reviews
333 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“JUST WONDERFUL !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

When you visit Norfolk, don't miss this amazing Botanical Garden! Although is not free, you have to pay fee is a wonderful place to walk, have a picnic, relax and enjoy the flowers and the trees. I wish to live at Norfolk and can go there as often as i need it....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEXINGTON
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“extensive gardens to view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I must state that the heat and humidity may have wilted my enthusiasm for this tour. The tram is helpful. The butterfly exhibit is very well done, with lots of helpful volunteers to teach and answer questions. There were many very involved children, and the garden has a special area for the kids as well. Seemed very family friendly to me. The rose garden was past it's peak, and the gardenias were fading but still fragrant. There are many outstanding specimen trees, and the conifer garden is beautiful. The hummingbird garden (disappointingly small) had no hummingbirds, but they may have been hiding in the shade. Bring a hat and sun screen and be prepared for Southern summer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nagonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norfolk Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Norfolk Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing