We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Norfolk Botanical Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.00*
and up
Norfolk Passport to Fun
Ranked #3 of 70 things to do in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

well done. beautiful place, clean and carefully maintained

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    144
    26
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the Christmas Lights”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

It's a magical time at the Garden. A slow gentle drive through a wonderland of lighting displays with themes for everyone. I'd come back to Norfolk just to drive through here at Christmas.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank AnthroNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We took a trolley ride around the Gardens, which was an ideal way to see everything. Also take in the view from the hill by the airport. There you will hear all conversations from the airport itself.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank schoolsout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“all year around site”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

love to go anytime of year. its a great place in the summer for a picnic & play in the water feature they have for kids. in the winter see the holiday lights.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Libby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldorf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

It is gorgeous in every season. In fall the foliage is magnificent. In winter, the camelias are blooming and their holiday light show is one of the best that I have seen. In spring the azaleas and rhodedendrum are in abundance and spectacular. In summer the roses are beautiful and there are so many varieties , The Renaissance Garden is a perfect place for photos. Even the gift shop is interesting. I use a lot of superlatives in describing the gardens, but in my opinion it is appropriate.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maryannekq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norfolk Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Norfolk Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing