We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful View”

Norfolk Botanical Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
$46.00*
and up
Norfolk Passport to Fun
Ranked #3 of 70 things to do in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ct
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We took a trolley ride around the Gardens, which was an ideal way to see everything. Also take in the view from the hill by the airport. There you will hear all conversations from the airport itself.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank schoolsout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    144
    26
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“all year around site”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

love to go anytime of year. its a great place in the summer for a picnic & play in the water feature they have for kids. in the winter see the holiday lights.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Libby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldorf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

It is gorgeous in every season. In fall the foliage is magnificent. In winter, the camelias are blooming and their holiday light show is one of the best that I have seen. In spring the azaleas and rhodedendrum are in abundance and spectacular. In summer the roses are beautiful and there are so many varieties , The Renaissance Garden is a perfect place for photos. Even the gift shop is interesting. I use a lot of superlatives in describing the gardens, but in my opinion it is appropriate.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maryannekq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Plan the blooming time to your visit”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great place to take the wife in the spring. Hosted an event their one time, facility
is average.

Helpful?
1 Thank VictoryMCs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Make sure you see this beautiful garden!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

My sister and I went for the sole purpose of seeing the eagles that we followed on the live cam. We walked the garden and after seeing the Chicago Botanical Garden many many times I can say that this one holds it own. We loved the wild areas along the water and saw turtles sunning themselves on a tree limb. Lots of trees and azaleas were in bloom but the highlight for us was standing by the bronze statue of the eagle and seeing the pair of eagles fly in and land in their nest! Made our trip!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank adirondack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norfolk Botanical Garden also viewed

 

Been to Norfolk Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing