We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient”
Review of Max and Erma's

Max and Erma's
Ranked #132 of 712 Restaurants in Norfolk
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Auburn, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“convenient”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Food was good. Staff was friendly. And it was conveniently located to the Hampton Inn where we were staying. I dont know that I would seek it out as a destination restaurant, but if you're staying close by, it's a nice quick place to eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SpikesShieldmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    22
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, VA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

What can I say! The service was great. There was a large party there at the time we arrived but we were greeted and seated promptly. Our server took our order immediately and even with the large party, it did not take a long time to get our food. The food was great and the serving was plentyful. The only thing I have against it is that it a little difficult to find unless you know it is located in the Sheridan. Would deffinately eat here again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank neal4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food here is very good and affordable. I enjoyed the chilli and the chicken fajita. Service was friendly and fast. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our waiter TOTALLY made our day!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My daughter LOVES Max & Ermas and had her heart set on taking her aunt and I there.
Our waiter, Bryan, was awesome to begin with, but when he asked if we needed anything else and we answered "A million dollars and a pony", that's where the fun began.
He gave us periodic updates, first telling us that they were out of the money, but that he was still working on the pony and so on.
When the check came, there were little horses drawn all over it! He had each of the waitstaff draw on our receipt! :D
I can't WAIT to go back again!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This Max and Erma's is located inside the Hilton but there is sort of a separate entrance also. The food was cooked as I ordered and the waitress was great. I asked for a quite location as I was doing some work during dinner while on travel and they fixed me up with a quite spot. Great place to eat even if you are not staying at the Hilton or Hampton near the Norfolk airport.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DVP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max and Erma's also viewed

 

Been to Max and Erma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing