We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently great food, wine and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bardo Edibles Plus Elixirs

Bardo Edibles Plus Elixirs
Ranked #75 of 695 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently great food, wine and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I love Bardo. It's the neighborhood favorite that is consistently excellent when it comes to food, drinks and service. Karl, Whitney, Holly and the gang are amazing! Even when they are slammed, they make it a point to smile and take care of customers. There are more and more options popping up in the area, but with service like this- they'll never lose clientele. If you're visiting from out of town, make sure you check out Bardo and all of the restaurants in this group. You won't be sorry.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank zumbarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“High Chic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had dinner there last night (Saturday) with our friends, and it was superb, as always. From the wine and drinks thru dessert, we were well served and fed. Between the10 items we ordered, all of it was outstanding, well plated and consumed! This is a must place to dine, meet folks for drinks; the atmosphere demands it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“waited too long to try this excellent place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Following daughter's advice, finally made it here. Our party of 4 was seated promptly, service did not disappoint, even though there was a Saki tasting dinner scheduled for same night. Had a huge variety of selections, all just right. No,beyond just right. We'll be back to sample the rest of the menu, in stages, and I really need to join them on Facebook so we don't miss the next "special" dinner night. Did I mention parking in back-nice to find in Ghent area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
612 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Bardo Offers A Great Meal For A Variety of Guests”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Some of us wanted seafood, others to eat light, one wanted vegetarian and another Indian hot. All of us got a meal that was as beautiful to look at as it was to taste. This is in the 21st St. Corridor which has a lot of choices but it isn't really downtown. The food was tasty and the atmosphere pleasant. The crockery was great.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Maybe I caught them on a bad night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I enjoyed the visit because of the company I was with, but doubt I'll ever ask to go bad. The menu was fair, and the prices were a bit above average. Drink menu was good.
There are a lot of great paces in Ghent, so I'd recommend exploring a bit if you find Bardo favorable.
Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed the visit, but wouldn't rush back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweagle97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bardo Edibles Plus Elixirs also viewed

 

Been to Bardo Edibles Plus Elixirs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing