We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food, Awesome setting”
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome food, Awesome setting”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We got take out on Family Fun Friday. It was convenient to the harbor, average priced, but excellent, friendly service. Very nice to be able to watch the sunset over the harbor while eating great food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had a late meal here and was not disappointed. The staff were attentive and quite friendly. The food was good quality and decent value for money. The only disappointing thing was the lack of views.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juze123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were downtown and pretty hungry so we decided to visit this particular Outback Steakhouse. I love Outback because they always have some sort of special and the steaks are always delicious. On this particular visit we ordered the 4 course meal for $15 which is a awesome deal. I had the sausage soup, ceasar salad, 6 ounce steak with sweet potato fries, and cheescake. I was so stuffed when we left luckily your right by the water so you can walk around and enjoy the downtown scenary a bit. Our waitress was really nice and attentive and the overall location was clean. No compliments. If you are looking for a great deal go for the 4 course menu for $15.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Bluff, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful service!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The location of the Outback to where we were staying was great. The service was exceptional and the food was delicious. Outside seating by the sidewalk provided a great place to relax with friends and drinks and watch the tourist go by. I wish it had been on the by the water, but was still a great dining experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

It was typical outback, good good, value prices. The service was good and wasnot too crowded for a Sunday afternoon.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing