We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”

No Frill Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 711 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've been at this place for a couple of time. No matter when you go there it's always crowded. I liked it's burger and special seafood dish, however I don't recommend the roast beef sandwich, it was completely tasteless! The staff are well trained and professional. You won't regret eating at this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    187
    36
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Appetizer item enough for a meal”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I ordered the Portabella Mushroom appetizer since I was not super hungry. When I received this wonderful plate of DELICIOUS I became hungry at first bite. It has a large portabella mushroom smothered in fresh tomatoes, onions, spinach and has slice of provolone cheese and dollop of sundries tomato pesto on top. I took some home and had a great lunch the next day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

One of my fave places in the area -- the drunken cheese bread is phenomenal. I've gotten sandwiches, salads and pasta here and loved it all. Portions are huge -- don't order too much!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyd0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“going down hill...”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I keep going back, hoping it will improve. Not sure what's up with the food. It used to be so good. And, it is so loud you can hardly stand it. After years and hundreds of visits, the next time someone says let's go, I'll pass.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itismelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Awesome!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I happened by his place Serendipitously and am so glad I did. I should have realized it was special when was packed on a Monday night. What a great atmosphere! I had a pasta dish with chicken and portabella mushrooms.. to die for and enough for another couple of lunches. The bartender was great, the patrons friendly. Just an all round super experience! I will return on y next trip to tryout the seafood, I told it is excellent!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to No Frill Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing