We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Latin Twist” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Havana - CLOSED

Havana
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Latin Twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

The food is very flavorful and unique twists on traditional Latin food.

Helpful?
Thank MFxIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VB
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best cuban in the 7 cities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Fantastic cuban food. Great ambiance, great service-consistently delicious menu options. If you enjoy cuban food, go here-it's a game changer. If you've never had cuban food, go here, this might be your new favorite.

Helpful?
Thank JustAnotherFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

This is a fun and happening place. Great for business traveler dining alone and wanting good company.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We wandered into the restaurant because we like Cuban food and the menu look interesting. We sat upstairs. The restaurant was extremely cold - it was a hot day in Norfolk, but I don't think that's a reason to make indoors uncomfortably cold. We complained and the a/c was turned down, but it was still cold. The food was ok but nothing special and the service was slow even though there were few people eating there. We definitely would not come back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaFlyingpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nasty food and uncaring chef/manager (not sure what hat he wore)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

When we complained about the gross paella, the "manager" maintained that "everyone else really likes it", blah, blah blah. We made it clear we were not trying for a comped meal, just a decent/edible one. No offer to refire or substitute: nothing. I think the waitress was genuinely sorry. So we paid and we left hungry. Shockingly uncaring experience.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MadDog17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing