We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular”
Review of Handsome Biscuit

Handsome Biscuit
Ranked #2 of 712 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are open 8am-2pm Tues-Sun. Let's Party!
Henderson, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Popular”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We saw the line out the door and had to try it. Delicious sweet potato biscuits, homemade soda,,,,biscuits so big I had to cut with a fork. Fun place!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank catbird0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    62
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
“Great service, tasty biscuits”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

I got the ham and pimento cheese biscuit and it was tremendous. The sweet potato biscuit and pimento cheese were especially strong. The service was great. Everyone was kind and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank ESutker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So good, I'm almost afraid to let others know”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Handsome Biscuit is a small cafe that serves delicious sandwiches on sweet potato biscuits. The value is amazing because for around the price of a typical fast food meal, you can get a hand crafted breakfast, brunch, or anytime sandwich that filled me up for at least 2/3 meals of the day...the Hella Fitzgerald was definitely a two meal endeavor for me. They create various soda or carbonated drinks specialities which pair well as a refreshing palate cleanser for the sandwiches. Weekends appear to be busier times, but don't let the line out the door into the parking lot deter you from stopping. Once you place your order , you are served at the counter in just a few minutes.

Indoor seating is available, but the draw is the outdoor, patio seating which is ideal for people watching, meeting new people, and people with young children that don't want to be confined to a small area. There is safe, close, free on the street parking on the street adjacent to the restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TiMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Biscuits done right! ”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

These guys know how to make some fantastic biscuits. All their ingredients come together to make perfectly balanced dishes. I would eat the fried chicken on its own. The food has just the right amount of salt and sweet. The staff was very friendly and anxious to please. Great breakfast option in Norfolk!

Helpful?
Thank coldcalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Small place. Very little parking. Enough of the bad things! Great college vibe! Unisex restrooms hidden by huge wall. Takes orders using an Ipad. Awesome food! Fantastic biscuit with egg frittata, arugula lettuce, mayo and dill. Omg delicious! Worth any hassle to check out this diamond!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Handsome Biscuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing