We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop on business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Enjoyed an restful stop on my business trip at this Residence Inn. The facilities were first class and I was assisted during my stay with great directions from Denzel!
I will certainly use this hotel on my next visit to Norfolk. This hotel is centrally located for the airport and area fun.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandDavechilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear IslandDavechilling,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport. We appreciate your comments greatly. We have already celebrated your comments with Denzel whom you have so graciously highlighted. We want to be your only choice for lodging while in the Norfolk Area!

Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you back "HOME" at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport!

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 353 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good service and gracious front desk staff. They will shuttle within 5 mile radius without any problem.
Denzel was very helpful. All staff friendly and ready to help.
Shuttle service available 24 hours/day

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Anne P,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport. We appreciate your comments greatly. We have already celebrated your comments with our entire team as well as Denzel that you have so graciously highlighted. We want to be your only choice for lodging while in the Norfolk Area!

Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you back "HOME" at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport!

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Due to water damage in our home, our family relocated to this hotel and resided there for 3mos. It was a chaotic time, but the AMAZING staff here treated us like family and made this place our home. I am so grateful for all of them. The front desk, Cheryl, Guyanna, Denzel, Terricko, Takita, and manager Richelle always making us feel like we were coming home everytime we entered the hotel. Not to mention all the faxes and copies and just overall help. Especially Cheryl who seemed to adopt my kids and made them feel special! The kitchen staff, Dan, Robert, Thelma, and Janice who always made sure we had something even in the off hours. And who all put up with a cranky 4 year old who was not always easy to deal with. Housekeeping staff Miriam, Laquisha, and Freihwat, who graciously cleaned up after us and the dog too! And finally Mike, Bob, Omar, Armando and Roosevelt for all your help! We will miss our Residence Inn family! Thank You!

Room Tip: we stayed in every type of room during our stay. But my favorite is the 2 bedroom suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenMarie527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear EllenMarie527,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! We appreciate your comments greatly and please know that we will miss you and the kids tremendously! We will definitely miss Ethan entertaining us in the lobby:) Best wishes to DJ, who will be heading off to college next year and to Olivia, for being a talented and beautiful young lady. We have already celebrated your comments with our entire team as well as those that you have so graciously highlighted. We are thrilled that you and the kids will always be part of the Residence Inn Norfolk family!

Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you back "HOME" at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport!

At your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We visit this location two times a year. The lady at the front desk remembered us, I think her name was LaJita. Took her card but lost it. Room was spacious and clean. Shuttle is quick and you hear very little noise from the airport. The fireplace is a nice touch and having food available for happy hour is convenient for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear LynnRI,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport. We appreciate your comments greatly. We have already celebrated your comments with our entire team as well as Takita that you have so graciously highlighted. We want to be your only choice for lodging while in the Norfolk Area!

Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you back "HOME" at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport!

at your service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a very clean hotel with friendly service. Denzel at the front desk was very helpful and professional, as was the service staff in the food area. Rooms are large and comfortable.
I highly recommend the property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Jeanne S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport. We appreciate your comments greatly. We have already celebrated your comments with our entire team as well as those that you have so graciously highlighted. We want to be your only choice for lodging while in the Norfolk Area!

Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you back "HOME" at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport!

at your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed one night here for business. The room was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The hotel had all the amenities I could ask for. I've always found 1st floor rooms to be rather loud, but it was nice and quiet. The airport shuttle was extremely helpful and all the staff went out of their way to be helpful, including providing complicated directions to a restaurant across town. My only complaint at all about this hotel was the breakfast. Breakfast is served from 6:30am to 9:30am, but by 9:00am all the food that should have been hot was lukewarm, including the decaf coffee. Other than that, the food was quite good. In fact, other than the temperature, the food was the best I've had from any hotel hot breakfast. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Kristy D,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! I am so happy to hear that we were able to ensure your comfort and exceed your expectations with your accommodations and requests. I apologize for your breakfast experience and will use your comments as a training exercise to enhance all guests experience.

Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you come "HOME" on your next visit to the Norfolk area.

Thank You,
Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a good property, not new, but well maintained. It is currently being remodeled as evidenced by the trailers and sofas in the parking lot, but inside the hotel we witnessed no active workers or construction noise.

It is situated in a complex of large, new office buildings. While it is close to the airport, airplane noise was not an issue.

We enjoyed the managers reception, and breakfast.

We would stay again at the property during our next visit to Norfolk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear RoadsideVisions,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about your stay with us at the Residence Inn Norfolk Airport! We thrive on ensuring all of our guests are comfortable and we hope all of the amenities make you feel like you are "HOME" As we are going through renovations to enhance the hotel, we appreciate your feedback about not being disturbed during your stay. I am happy to hear that the Managers reception and breakfast was great and I will be sure to share your comments with the Staff.

Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to you returning "HOME" on your next visit to the Norfolk area.

At your Service,

Rachel Cadet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
4.8 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport

Address: 1590 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#1 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range: $113 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a stay at Residence Inn Norfolk Airport and get ready for total comfort. As one of the top hotels in Norfolk, our all-suite Norfolk Airport property offer separate living, eating, and sleeping areas, free high-speed wireless Internet, luxurious bedding, and full kitchens. Enjoy a pet-friendly hotel with a daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet and weekday social hour with appetizers, fitness center, tennis, basketball, outdoor grill, indoor pool, and complimentary grocery shopping service.Residence Inn Marriott Norfolk Airport is a long-term extended-stay hotel offering great amenities and first-class service for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Norfolk, Virginia, offers a prime location near Norfolk's office and industrial parks, home to Booz Allen Hamilton, CMA/CGM, Zim Shipping, General Dynamics, Northrop Grumman, SAIC, and BAE Systems. The hotel is also located near CHKD, Sentara Hospitals, and Norfolk Naval Shipyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing