We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Battleship tour”

Battleship Wisconsin
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$46.00*
and up
Norfolk Passport to Fun
Ranked #2 of 71 things to do in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Berthed at Nauticus, the Battleship Wisconsin is one of the largest and last battleships ever built by the U.S. Navy. Explore its deck through a self-guided tour or, with an additional charge, one of our guided tours that will take you back in time to experience this majestic ship that earned five battle stars during WW II.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
National Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
343 reviews
161 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“A great Battleship tour”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

A grand BB64 Battleship with a very nice self guided tour. The ship is very hot in the summertime. There are 5 decks including 2 decks below where you can tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    688
    230
    41
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful ship!! The veterans on the ship should be commended for their knowledge of the ship and its heritage. I salute the ship and all the veterans that served on her. Thank you for giving us the freedoms that we have and enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Court House
2 reviews
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The museum part inside the main building is vary educational, but more for little kids. Once you venture outside and witness the massive size of the USS Wisconsin, you (young or old) will be in complete and total awe! A definite must if your out in the area!

Helpful?
Thank LargrFarva67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Impressive battleship”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

So much history on this ship. The volunteers were wonderful and fun to talk to. They told us about the Victory Rover harbor cruise, which we loved. We got into Nauticus and the Wisconsin for free because of our museum membership in Cincinnati. Roam around the ship and get a feel for all of that history. It was fun for the entire family!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank explorerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family trip”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Loved touring the battleship with my family. We learned a lot about history and about the ship in general. The size and scale was amazing and the volunteers/docents were friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Battleship Wisconsin also viewed

 

Been to Battleship Wisconsin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing