We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel to stay anytime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
“perfect hotel to stay anytime”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I always stay at this hotel and I tell anyone who comes from out of town to stay here as well. The staff is all always nice and freindly. The rooms are big and clean. The hotel is located right off the highway. Its not far from anything. They have a shuttle that will take you where you need to go within 5 miles and that is a great thing even if you have your own car. The staff makes you feel liek you are right ar home and if they dotn have it they will try and get it for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deshawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hello Deshawn,

Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear that you feel like family. We truly committed to providing the best guest service and product in Norfolk.

We certainly hope to see you soon!!

Warmly,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    127
    51
    21
    28
See reviews for
191
72
28
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I travel to this location monthly and I have nothing but great experiences. They are always quick and courteous. Nicole at the front desk is nicest and most pleasant person I have dealt with at any hotel I have visited. She always remembers my name, and makes me feel like I am family. This goes a long way for me, especially given how many options there are these days in terms of hotels. Even when I call into the hotel directly they remember me and seem to go out of their way to help me out in any way possible. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area. I always go back and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room toward the back side of the hotel, especially if you are trying to sleep in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Hello Michael,

Thank you for your review!!! We certainly love having you all here each month!

I will pass along the kind words to the team, and yes we are lucky to have Nicole on our team!!

We look forward to seeing you next month!

All the Best,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

What a wonderful surprise it was staying here! We parked our car here when we went on vacation with no problems whatsoever. The shuttle service was prompt and perfect. The place is beautiful, clean and unique - it was all decked out for Valentine's day and done very tastefully. We had a very comfortable and peaceful nights rest. It's clear that the staff love their jobs as it show through excellent customer service. We will definitely stay here again. The team at this hotel rocks!

Room Tip: Excellent for airport parking through buyreservations.com or parksleepfly.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmpressSandWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your review!! I am so happy to hear that it a trouble free experience to leave your car while you were gone. Our goal is to provide the best service and product in the Norfolk area!!

I will share with the team that their hard work isn't going unnoticed!!

We hope to see you again when you are in Norfolk/Va. Beach!

Warmly,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel was very nice, clean and I can't say enough good things about the staff. Jennifer Anderson the manager was awesome, Kalyn and the other girl at the front desk were friendly and helpful.

I'll be back in Norfolk in a few months and will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Frank,

Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure meeting you! I will share your feedback with Kayln and the team!!

Hope to see you soon when you are back in Norfolk.

Warmly,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel offers shuttle service 24 hours a day. The drivers are very courteous and knowledgeable on the area. One of the only Marriott hotels in the area with airport service. they can also take you to restaurants in the area. The rooms are nice and spacious like most springhill suites. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choices. There is a Ruby Tuesday across the parking lot which is nice on a snowy day! This hotel is close to the airport and right off the interstate however it is very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello Glen,

Thank you so much for your feedback!! I am glad you were able to enjoy our spacious suites and our convenient location to eateries and the interstate!!

We hope to see when you are back in Norfolk/Virginia Beach.

Warmly,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I recently had an engagement party in one of the banquet rooms at this hotel- and everything was great! We had a Mimosa bar and Mary, the bartender, was so sweet. Though, she was by herself- she made anything that we needed happen with a smile on her face. I will definitely be back to this hotel for any future events or stay overs!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annimal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hello A,

Thank you for your review and Congratulations to you!!!

I will share with Mary your comments, she is a great asset to our team!!

Hope to see you at the SpringHill Suites when hotel needs arise!!!

All the best,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I booked our semi-annual company conference for 90 employees at this hotel and the service, venue and food was absolutely fabulous. The GM of the hotel was so friendly and kept checking on our needs. The food and beverage staff were prompt and provided excellent service. This was the first conference that we have had in several years where the employees loved the food and said the hotel staff was very attentive to their needs. Very clean hotel and extremely easy to get to! We have booked our conference for this fall at SpringHill Suites as well. We look forward to another wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Good Morning Heidi,

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate you choosing the SpringHill Suites for your conference.

I will pass along the wonderful praises to the team!!

See you back in the fall!!

Warmly,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
5.7 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach
Address: 6350 Newtown Rd, Norfolk, VA 23502-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Best Value Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites by Marriott Norfolk/Virginia Beach is a centrally located all suites hotel near Virginia Beach, VA. Only minutes from Virginia Beach Town Center and the Virginia Beach Oceanfront activities. Farm Bureau live is only a short drive from our Spring Hill Suites Norfolk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Norfolk Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing