We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6350 Newtown Road, Norfolk, VA 23502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We used a conference room (and I stayed the night before) for our bi-annual conference. The staff was great! They made sure we had everything we needed and were very discreet and careful about interrupting our presenters. We had the fajita bar and it was AWESOME! They did a great job refilling items when we ran out. The chocolate cake was very moist and delicious as well. I was also very happy that they kept the bathrooms well stocked during our conference. I highly recommend this hotel and we have already booked them for a future event!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJR158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hi PJ,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us!!

We certainly appreciate the business and so happy to hear the fajitas were delicious!!!

See you in the fall!!

Sincerely,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Suburban Philly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff could be the best I have ever encountered anywhere.... particularly Kayln... who gave us incredible service and good dinner advice. She couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Have rarely been motivated to write a review, much less single someone out, but she was outstanding and deserves a mention. Will stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Hi Ed,

Thank you for your review!!! I am so glad Kayln made a lasting impression. We are very lucky to have her on our team!!

We hope to see you when you are in town!!

Warmly,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I am a Marriott Platinum member and have stayed at Marriott properties well in the US and abroad. When I am in Norfolk VA I stay at several properties depending on where the meetings are, Springhill Suites Norfolk Airport is one of my favorites!

Manager Dawn Anderson and here team are a great credit to Marriott. From the front desk to the service staff this hotel is an excellent bargain for your money. Super clean rooms, excellent lobby, great weight and workout room (much bigger than the normal workout room) and very good breakfast, this hotel has it all for the value.

Right outside you have several food options including Ruby Tuesdays and a Denny across the street. Less than 2 miles down the road, left or right you have many more food options.

I promise you, if you stay at this hotel you will wake up refreshed and ready to go for the next day because Dawn and her team will take care of you.

Room Tip: I choose upper floor rooms away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrlnavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hi Michael,

Thank you for your review. Our team strives to provide the best service and product in the Norfolk area.

I am glad you are able to enjoy our large fitness center and love our new breakfast!

We are happy this is your home when traveling. I will pass along to the team your praises.

Warmly,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I am a platinum member with Marriott and this property was one of the best I have ever stayed at! The staff was incredible! I was missing a power cord for my projector and they had a spare for me to use. Then my flight was cancelled and I had to extend my stay for another night. The staff knew me by name and would ask how I was doing. I would definitely stay here again when I am in the area. Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tman98321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Hi Mr. Ross,

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you and your company here with us.

I will pass along the kind words to the team.

We certainly hope to see you again and it was a pleasure meeting you!

Warmly,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Fellow road warriors this is your oasis. As a Marriott Platinum I have stayed at many Springhill properties around the country. In fact, I have stayed at this Springhill a few times, too. But something has changed. The staff are warm and friendly- and no, it's not because they are supposed to be- it's truly because they like what they're doing and want to make sure you feel welcomed (face it, we all know when front desk folks are faking it!). Even the HC and engineering staff take time to say "good morning, hope you have a nice day." The property is being kept up in immaculate fashion (this from a medical guy with OCD!). The rooms are well appointed, as is the case with the Springhill brand. I especially like that my 6'3" frame can lay out on the sofa, no problem. The breakfast area is always kept well stocked and clean. Management is obviously on top things at this property, and in a way that makes the staff feel glad to be there. You will be, too.

Room Tip: If you're there when occupancy is high ask for a low floor as the elevator can get clogged durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Good Morning Dave,

Thank you for your review!! We strive to provide the best guest service and best product in Norfolk/ Va. Beach.

I am so glad you felt welcomed and enjoyed our spacious suites.

I will pass the wonderful praise along to all of my staff.

See you next month!!

Warmly,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have stayed in hotels all over the world, literally but the difference between your facility and others is the awesome customer service. Everyone from the receptionists that greeted us at the front desk to the maintenance crew were so very customer oriented - a forgotten art. Daniel, is a name that I caught, was an exceptional performer. As i stood waiting for the elevator he asked if i were going up, and i said yes, he pushed the button to call the elevator. now, i had been standing there for about 30 seconds waiting for the elevator prior to his arrival not realizing i had not pressed the call button. I/we laughed about it and we exchanged a few pleasant words. He, as the other staff members were just so down to earth and friendly...like good country folks (not trying to sound offensive as i too am originally from AR) and they remind me of people back home. The entire crew from the weekend of 31 Jan - 2 Feb 2014 should be lauded. Blessings to them all.

Room Tip: The room was my only complaint...very uncomfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjakes3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Jakes,

Thank you so much for your review! Daniel is a true asset to our team. We thrive on guest service and providing the best product in Norfolk. I am so happy you were able to experience this during your stay!

I will share your great comments with the team!

We hope to see you again when traveling to Norfolk/Va. Beach

Sincerely,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I travel between 50 - 70,000 miles a year as a consultant and can count on one hand the number of times I truly felt welcomed at a hotel. Well, the Springhill Suites Norfolk/Virginia Beach has just surpassed all other hotels by the warm welcome and willingness to go above and beyond! Dawn Anderson was amazing and bent over backwards to make a bad travel day (airline delays/cancellations) end with a pleasurable stay. The entire staff was accommodating from the shuttle driver to the maintenance personnel. This location is convenient and vibrant with amenities for every traveler. A huge thanks to everyone for making my stay memorable in every way possible. If you are in Norfolk you should reserve a room at the Springhill Suites on Newtown Rd.

Room Tip: The King bed suite is huge and roomy. Book a high floor for a great view of the town.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel makes every effort to provide sustainable lodging with minimal impact on their environment.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for the feedback!! It was a pleasure meeting you! I am so happy to hear we were able to make your bad day of traveling better! Our goal is to provide excellent service and product!!

I will share these great comments with my staff!!

Hope to see you again when you are in Norfolk!

Sincerely,
Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach

Address: 6350 Newtown Road, Norfolk, VA 23502
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Norfolk
#3 Family Hotel in Norfolk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springhill Suites Norfolk/Virginia Beach is a centrally located all suites hotel near Virginia Beach, VA. Only minutes from Virginia Beach Town Center and the Virginia Beach Oceanfront activities. Farm Bureau live is only a short drive from our Spring Hill Suites Norfolk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing