We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Mermaids and fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town Point Park

Town Point Park
Ranked #15 of 65 things to do in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tatamy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mermaids and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

When we went, there was an Indie festival going on and it was great! Lots of music, food, mermaid statues. We had a beautiful day/beautiful weather, thankfully. Everything was very clean and there were a lot of police, so we felt very safe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Starwoodinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    11
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Moon Festival”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Each Sept. there is a Moon Festival at Town Point Park. They have other festivals throughout the year, but this is my favorite. They have super awesome kung fu and Tai Chi demos, lion dancer, dragon dancing and other traditional Chinese arts. Good food and lots of fun for the whole famiy. Best part is when Jow Ga Kung Fu school performs, best I have ever seen.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bayou boogaloo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

food and music were good ive been several years and will continue to go. if you like Cajun food and a fun atmosphere I would suggest this event it goes on every year in the summer. lines for food are very long but worth the wait

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ryan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I enjoyed sitting at a table and watching my kids run through the fountains. There's a nice selection of restaurants and a harbor cruise in walking distance.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BROWNFOXFAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy a festival”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a great time at Town Point Park June 21-23 for the Bayou Boogaloo New Orleans festival.
Park is so clean and well-maintained, and being right at the boat dock on the river gives you great views and cool breezes. Outdoor stage has excellent terraced lawn so that you have great sight lines to the stage from front to back. Park personnel (security, entrance gate staff, grounds crew) were friendly and "on the ball." Vendors at the arts and crafts tents all seemed very happy with the place as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Back Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Point Park also viewed

 

Been to Town Point Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing