We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place in a so so area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 905 Cafe & Grill - CLOSED

905 Cafe & Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whitingham, Vermont
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place in a so so area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were very hesitant to go here, as the area is a bit run down, with abandoned cars, homes scattered throughout. We looked at the reviews and decided to chance it. Glad we did! Lunches were: quesadilla, chicken caesar wrap, and grilled cheese and tomatoe bisque soup. All came with wonderfully delicious French fries. All sandwiches, lunches were delicious and really homemade. Yum! Stop by and try it.

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Love it! Right around the corner from my house and always consistently good. Very friendly and attentive staff & the cute chef always makes the rounds to see that you're happy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank deco-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
150 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very good local cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is just down the road from my son's new apartment, and since no one felt like cooking...we scored big time with such a varied menu and well-prepared food. Actually good enough to be a 'destination' restaurant, especially since it's across the street from a very nice beach.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TawnyaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Evan when they are busy they are the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Took my wife on a valentine date to 905 Cafe & Grill. They were busy but the food was as good as ever. They never missed a beat, with food and service. If you have not been there, need some incredible food at a great price and service with a smile. this is the place. To the owner and his wife that had to pitch in and help great job and thank you for starting our date night off perfectly.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
612 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great Addition to Ocean View, very Good Food, Cozy Interior, Interesting Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

This place is a restaurant worth an extra Drive. It has an eclectic menu with reasonable prices. It's in a funky neighborhood but has plenty of close in parking. Most customers are locals celebrating. With at most a dozen tables, it is cozy. Seafood was terrific but I especially enjoyed their collard greens special. Definitely worth a visit.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 905 Cafe & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing