We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic and historic walk”

Norfolk Historical Walking Tour
Ranked #6 of 11 Tours in Norfolk
Attraction details
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scenic and historic walk”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my walk along the cannonball trail. You see all of the historic highlights of Norfolk including an old church with a cannonball still lodged in the wall from the Revolutionary War. To see houses from the 18th century still in pristine condition is really something

Helpful?
Thank AirborneElBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angier, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very great walk through history. Our family learned a lot. Nice to see it up close. We took our time and split it up in to two days. Lots to see.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Va
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“information n beauty”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

great planning-enjoyed the musicians and the thoughtful old time pictures along the way-great experrience!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wayfairer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great History”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Lovely old homes, worth the walk around the historic district, just loved it. sorry to have missed the Victorian Museum would have liked to go.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mouse01Mouse01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“This is a don't miss.”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Making history interesting is a difficult thing sometimes. This walk will give you architecture and history and more.

Helpful?
2 Thank bauthentic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norfolk Historical Walking Tour also viewed

 

Been to Norfolk Historical Walking Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing