We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of The Vineyards

The Vineyards
Ranked #42 of 718 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The Vinyards Trattoria and pizzeria is an affordable Italian Restaurant with high end quality and ambiance located in the heart of downtown Norfolk, Virginia. We serve only the finest and freshest foods, and bring you a Wine List that is designed to impress!Come down today for a dinner that will leave you satisfied, yet wanting more. Try our Catering Department for your next big event and we will show your guests to delicious refreshments. Restaurant can be reserved for large parties upon request.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

The Vineyards has a rich menu and respectable wine list. Always a good meal in a relaxing atmosphere. Affordable, it's a suitable setting for a business meal.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    38
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Our waitress was awesome!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

This is my third time back to Norfolk but first time to The Vinyard. I had a garden salad- hold the onions & olives but add in crumbled Gorgonzola that was quite tasty. For my main course the Bistecca Gorgonzola- a steak in a creamy Gorgonzola Sauce over garlic mashed potatoes served with Asparagus tips. The Tiramisu was fabulous and our waitress the best! Thanks, My co-workers and I had a great time at your restaurant!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BuyfromPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really Good Italian Food”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I researched on Trip Advisor where to go for dinner in Norfolk and TA did not let me down. The Vineyards had really good food that was individually cooked just for us so we could tweak the menu any way we wanted, changing sauces, etc. The calamari was light and done perfectly, as was the mains all three of us ordered. Dessert was amazing! Our waitress was attentive and very accommodating. This meal was surprisingly reasonable and we left very happy, well fed people.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Seniors57558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“always top notch”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our daughter lives in norfolk. my wife and i visited her and found the vineyard through restaurant.com. our first experience was superb. fresh ingredients, creative entrees, excellent wine list, friendly service. On our next visit to norfolk, we returned to the vineyards and were again more than pleased with our dining experience. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Restaurant week selection”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

15 of us attended dinner and because it was restaurant week, they had a limited selection but their selection was wonderful...Everyone raved about the food and service

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosalee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing