We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere+Service, Good Food”
Review of The Vineyards

The Vineyards
Ranked #47 of 704 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The Vinyards Trattoria and pizzeria is an affordable Italian Restaurant with high end quality and ambiance located in the heart of downtown Norfolk, Virginia. We serve only the finest and freshest foods, and bring you a Wine List that is designed to impress!Come down today for a dinner that will leave you satisfied, yet wanting more. Try our Catering Department for your next big event and we will show your guests to delicious refreshments. Restaurant can be reserved for large parties upon request.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere+Service, Good Food”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a wonderful meal with fantastic atmosphere and service. Penne vodka sauce was amazing, pasta with sausage and white sauce had sugar added, too sweet, and pizza okay, not great. Prices very good, the entrees come with a salad. Good wine choices too. Delightful, welcoming service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3happytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    37
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An average dinner but a bit pricie”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and decided to try a new place for dinner. We chose the vineyards in Norfolk because of all the reviews it had. Over all it is an ok place to have dinner. It has about 15 tables so it is a small place an although it wasn't loud it sounded loud. You sould make reservations to ensure you get a tabl an ask not to be seated by the kitchen. When you look at the prices you would think something would jump out at you but nothing does not service, food or the atmosphere it's just an average dinner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gear5311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian cuisine”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for an authentic Italian restaraunt with a cozy atomasphere, this is the place for you. We loved the food and the service. The prices were very reasonable especially considering the location. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pawpaw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Blah”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Let's put one thing out there: this place is not authentic Italian (except maybe the dessert).

I'd put this place along the same lines as large national "Italian" chain restaurants. Heavy sauces that drown out the basic flavors that Italian food should highlight. Cheesy atmosphere.

I'd sum this place up as "boring."

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBDWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Va
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful setting, delicious food!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My husband and I have eaten at Vineyards a few times now, and everything we have tried is absolutely delicious!! Very reasonable prices, too... lots of dishes in the $12-20 range. Service was excellent. Size of the restaurant is pretty small, but it's very charming and the location is great!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SPAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing