We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle Eastern food and aromas.”

Nawab Indian Cuisine - Norfolk
Reserve with OpenTable
Nawab Indian Cuisine - Norfolk is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 718 Restaurants in Norfolk
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern food and aromas.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

having lived in the Persian Guld area meddle estern food is a favorite.
We dine at Nawabs just for ht e aromas and food. takes us back to our days in the sesert.
Great place , nice wait staff. Great buffet. Enjoy!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GloriaMunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weldon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good option for lunch”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I ate in Nawab Indian Cuisine twice. Both times it was during lunch time. Food was absolutely perfect. And really can not beat the price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EwuteZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good restaurant”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

testy food, quality is good, fast service, no waiting, economy rates
visit and expirence once.......

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kartik p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian restaurants in the US!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It has the standard fare you find in most Indian/Pakistani restaurants...and then some. The variety in every part of the menu (appetizers, entrees, desserts) is awesome. Everything tasted really good. Check if the chef has made the "Moong Halwa", a desert made of lentils. It is yummy. Never had it at any other Indian restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkrchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Recent trip to Nawab Indian Cuisine.”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is my 4th time to Nawab Indian Cusine. My first time about 4months ago I really enjoyed it, the food was hot and tasty, customer service was good and overall it was a pleasant experience. Since then the next 2 trips have been mediocre but this last trip was pure horror.
The lunch buffet was cold, most of the food serving pans were close to empty, the soda I was given was flat has a tire and the service wasn’t up to the par. I think Nawab can use new cooks and new management. Don’t go there…

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nawab Indian Cuisine - Norfolk also viewed

 

Been to Nawab Indian Cuisine - Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing