We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique memorial” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Armed Forces Memorial

Armed Forces Memorial
Town Point Park, Norfolk, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 62 things to do in Norfolk
Attraction details
Highbridge UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A unique memorial”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The memorial can be a little tricky to find but worth searching it out

Reading the letters is very moving

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CraigBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tribute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We love this beautiful tribute to our military. It speaks loudly in it's silent statues. Even our small children enjoyed this enjoyed memorial. You can also view beautiful sunsets from the point, too.

Helpful?
Thank miayercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“unique memorial and site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is one of the most unique memorials that I have ever seen. It is absolutely fascinating and beautifully situated. A must see if you are a history buff of any degree.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield,WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My niece took my daughter and me here and we read all of the letters. I left this memorial in tears it moved me so much. A must see.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very moving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is just a few minutes from the nautilus and week worth the find. One of the most moving military memorials I have ever been to. If your in Norfolk, well worth the visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcarlin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armed Forces Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Armed Forces Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing