We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bit so good.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813 (Formerly Hilton Norfolk Airport)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good and bit so good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

First the good; impressive lobby, comfortable bed, great bar and exceptional bartender. Great breakfast. Now the not so good; no luggage carts available either at check-in or again in the morning. The bathroom was so small while there was a huge amount of wasted space in the room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    112
    82
    60
    26
See reviews for
98
52
22
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Excellent amenities for price. For business travel I have spent a lot more for much less elsewhere. Easy access to surrounding areas. Room was well appointed and clean.

Front desk was excellent. Loved the warm cookie when I arrived !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msjohns208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise we received upon arriving in the lobby. This hotel is is super great conditions. Bright hallways, clean rooms, pet friendly, and attentive service. The lobby manager was engaging with people as they arrived on Saturday evening. The hotel restaurant made a meal easy after our long drive.

Thank you DoubleTree!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonSHasBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broken arrow, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

the hotel was nice and had a good breakfast. the gym was good but we did not use the pool. they had one night of chips and drinks- they should do that every night. they should also have a daily paper available. good location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here in July 2012 when it was still the regular ole Hilton. I generally expect that Hilton hotels are nice, but this one was just OK. Room was slightly worn and just old. Could hear a lot of hallway noise from the room while trying to sleep. The Hampton Inn across the parking lot was much nice (had to switch hotels for a night due to a scheduling conflict). The restaurant was site was fine. Honestly, the nicest part of the hotel was the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElGuapo311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

If you are a picky as I am then you will enjoy this place. After a 16.5 hour drive into Norfolk, the staff went out of their way to make sure I got into my room as soon as possible. The room was clean and very well maintained. I had breakfast at the hotel, and the staff was not only friendly, but went out of their way to tell me about Norfolk. I would go back and stay at this hotel and tell my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

After staying for a week for a training seminar we found the hotel sufficient for all basic needs. On site restaurant was good, pool was dirty, so was Jacuzzi. To deal with it they would just dump more chemicals thinking that would fix the problem. Internet, cable, WIFI just barely a step above dial up, very antiquated. Navigating anything on the cable system was painfully slow and incredibly limited.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Address: 1500 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502-1813 (Formerly Hilton Norfolk Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport. Located in the heart of Hampton Roads, this DoubleTree property features complimentary shuttle service to and from Norfolk International Airport. This hotel’s prime location off I-64 offers guests easy access to local attractions from the Norfolk Naval Base to the Virginia Beach oceanfront.Our newly renovated hotel features all of the comforts you expect with DoubleTree. Indulge in our signature DoubleTree cookie when you arrive, make yourself at home in one of our comfortable, stylish guest rooms, check emails with the complimentary WiFi, and settle in for a great night’s rest in our Sweet Dreams bedding. Enjoy the convenience of being just a quick drive from major military installations including Norfolk Naval Base, Little Creek Amphibious Base, and Portsmouth Naval Shipyard. In addition, our corporate partners nearby include CMA CGM, Zim American Shipping, Wellpoint, Virginia Oncology, and Sentara Norfolk General Hospital.Visit our onsite restaurant, Max & Erma’s for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Or opt to order room service and dine in the comfort of your own guestroom. If you are looking for a site to host your next meeting or social event, consider the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport. Our elegant banquet space can accommodate up to 300 guests in the Commonwealth Ballroom or 120 guests for a more intimate setting in the Willoughby Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Norfolk Airport Hotel Norfolk
Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Norfolk Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing