We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$361
$199
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$232
$164
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
31
73
46
20
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
73
46
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcontinental breakfast buffetroom was cleanreal scrambled eggssausage linkspark and flychoice hotelsvirginia beacha king size bedbreakfast areagood nights sleepnight staylate at nightdecent hotelnice place to staystaying at this hotelfree internet
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 195 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

As if the prostitution ring that runs through this hotel isn't bad enough, you can walk down the halls and get a light buzz with the marijuana being smoked in the rooms. Walls are paper thin, you can hear everything going on in the next room. The rooms are awful and the showers are barely big enough for one person. Perhaps the worst part is that the housekeeping staff steals from guest rooms. And all they have to do is "swear" they didn't take anything, and hotel management takes their side. FYI - THIEVES AREN'T HONEST!!!! Prostitutes, drugs, and thieves. Is this really where you want to lodge your family?

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHRIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am so sorry to hear about your family's experience. The entire team at the Sleep Inn Lake Wright takes comments of this nature very serious. We'd like to research your concerns and take the necessary corrective measures. We'd appreciate it greatly if you would reach out to our General Manager directly so we can get additional details about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I wanted to give credit to the staff at this hotel for their great service, and the hotel itself for the excellent location, condition, and amenities offered. They have a huge, comfortable lobby area with convenience store, a courtyard, an excellent indoor pool, a workout room with cardio and weights, and hands down, some of the best hotel breakfast you can find anywhere (real eggs, sausage bacon, home fries, and all the other breakfast favorites...freshly prepared everyday by real chefs!) As for the staff, theses are some truly great people. The front desk staff is exceptional; they ALWAYS take care of my many business and personal needs and go above the call of duty in many cases. Lorraine, Nathan, Krystal, Meghan, and Gen at the front desk deserve a lot of credit. As for breakfast, Sharon and Lenora are tremendous. They are there at the crack of dawn to greet me with a smile and keep the breakfast running smoothly. The housekeeping is excellent as well; they are really on the ball.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henryp517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thanks so much for the great comments on our hotel and team. We appreciate you mentioning our associates by name so we can recognize them individually. We are so pleased to know that they all have provided you with such a great experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Norfolk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stopped overnight here recently on our way to New York. Smallish room, but a smallish price tag, too, and very clean. Very good complimentary hot breakfast buffet. A nicely landscaped interior courtyard with a pool. Friendly staff. Just a few miles to Virginia Beach, where we enjoyed a great seafood dinner. On the highway, but set back, the hotel backs up to a golf course and park, so a nice setting, too for this class of hotel. The SleepInn shares the property with a Quality Inn Suites. We would definitely stay here again if we were traveling the same route.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryNPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thanks so much for your nice comments. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Booked a room for my nephew and his family for a weekend visit. They had nothing but great things to say about the Sleep Inn @ Lake Wright. Clean room, great breakfast, indoor pool, location (5 minutes from my house), and nearby driving range amenities to keep their kids busy. He said the price was definitely right as compared to other hotels with similar amentities (which were going for $100+/night). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy U, TripAdvisor Champion at Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We hope you had a nice visit with your family and are so glad they enjoyed their stay. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I was in town for a training seminar and was very surprised to see that it was two hotels in one! The indoor pool was very large and in a great location. The staff were polite and knowledgable. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews