We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We booked the hotel one week in advance with no problems. Wanted an overnight stay on our way to Outer Banks. Worked out quite well. The one problem (no hot water in morning) when reported resulted in removing our charge, and while still no shower, we were very pleased. Good breakfast too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 607 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

The stay was wonderful. I was on the 4th floor and the elevator went out (just a fluke, not due to the staff). Even with that, the stay rates as one of my best ever. THAT is how great the staff was! The room was very clean, the breakfast was hot and good, and every staff member I met was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Loyal Hilton fan - this property is great for military and good access to interstate but on the low end of quality for Hampton Inn and a little on the high end of room rate - breakfast was pretty bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Well run and comfortable Hampton Inn. Very convenient to Navy base for business or visits. Not a great neighborhood but safe for visitors. I stay here frequently when on business in Norfolk, but would stay closer to the beach for recreational visits.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jamesfW7453SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Excellent rate for high quality hotel experience. Nothing missing. Pristine condition and lovely buffet breakfast. Accommodating staff. Will stay here every time we visit Norfolk and ODU. The level of comfort and quality of the linens was excellent in the room and their was no noise from outside highways. We thank the staff for making our stay so pleasant and complete.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

A friend and I came to the Norfolk/VA Beach area in May 2014 to attend a day long music festival 25 miles away. The additional drive was well worth knowing that we would have a great room to come back to when the event was over. Hampton properties have never let me down.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Most convenient hotel for business on base. Five to ten minute drive to all gates. Grocery store and fast food places within walking distance of the hotel. Everything was clean and in good repair. Typical complimentary hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
6 mi away
Hilton Norfolk the Main
Hilton Norfolk the Main
#1 of 37 in Norfolk
309 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Holiday Sands Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
6.1 mi away
Norfolk Waterside Marriott
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Address: 8501 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23505-1009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Norfolk
Price Range: $88 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn is the perfect place to stay if looking for hotels in Norfolk, VA near the Naval Base. Our hotel is conveniently located to one of the largest Naval ports in the world and is minutes from Old Dominion University, the USS Wisconsin, Nauticus Maritime Museum, and Chrysler Museum. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed in 1 king or 2 doubles. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing