We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Inn(Norfolk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Express Inn(Norfolk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
269
180
88
55
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
180
88
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfaststay there againroom was cleanfitness centerbusiness tripindoor poolgreat place to stayconvenient locationthe hotel stafffront desk staffvirginia beachnavyhomecomingproximitydominionhallway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 625 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My room was clean, the beds - great, the drive to work was easy. I had a couple bumps in my reservation however, once i got management invovled, everything faded away. Barbara was most helpful.

Room Tip: If you would like a more quiet stay and on the main floor? I would suggest you request a room far from the main lobby and pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stay here about once a month for business because it is convenient, predictable, and good. The staff is helpful, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is always great. The fitness center is small but well equipped, and it has a small pool which is also nice. Rooms are quiet and clean. This is my first choice for business travel to Norfolk Naval Base.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLW-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I travel for work and try to stay at this Hampton Inn quite often. It is right outside of the base, so if you go to work at the base, its very convenient. Staff are very friendly and always there to answer any question. The pool is really nice but small. Same deal with the gym.

Room Tip: The king suites are awesome.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamrul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

As in, right next door practically! This is an older HI, but well maintained, operated, and staffed. Rooms are typical HI, clean, nice bathrooms, free internet, good choice of TV channels. Hotel is surrounded by fast food outlets -- you'll have to go a bit further afield if you're looking for a more upscale restaurant. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJPVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is an average place to stay, but is overpriced. Even with the AAA discount it is not worth the money you pay. If this was a $79 room I would have given it the best rating, but because of the price paid - I was very disappointed.
Pros: - the staff have all been wonderful, friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean (except for a few spots in the shower); the bed sheets were clean.
Cons: the rugs and furniture are a bit outdated but appeared fairy clean.
I am traveling with a teenage daughter and I felt safe, the location looks a bit intimidating but I think that’s the Naval Base feel. We were close to the college & Ruby Tuesdays.
Final Note: this is probably the cheapest hotel in the area, which is sad to say because the area does not rate the high prices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hello420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews