We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 351 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was spare. The bed had a huge dip in the mattress. There were few towels and washcloths. The pillows were VERY old and lumpy - folded in half inside the pillow cases to give them plumpness. After the first night our room was not remade the next day. After our second night there were no towels or washcloths left in our room. We had to go to the front desk several times to get just the basics. NOT worth the price for the week! The staff were cool and not very friendly. The internet was horrible - we could not maintain a connection with two new computers for more than a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Zachary L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Upon arrival after a far drive from Pennsylvania, we arrived at the hotel tired and exhausted. The girl at the front desk was friendly. When we got to our room to find an unoleasant surprise. I moved over the old bed cover to find a goldfish (cracker - not actual fish). Under the bed was a piece of fried chicken. The toilet and second bed had hair on them. We were switched to another room which was equally as dirty but had no food surprises. The microwave was greasy and didn't work, and the sink counter or bathroom looked like they hadn't been cleaned since the last guest. I have stayed at my fair share of Days Inn's and this is by far the worst.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Franytish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Versie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle

Address: 5701 Chambers St, Norfolk, VA 23502-4632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: $56 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn Military Circle. Our 159 Rooms five story property is centrally located in the hearth of Norfolk VA. We are minutes from Downtown Norfolk, Norfolk Scope, Norfolk International Airport, Norfolk and Virginia Beach, The naval stations, and many other local attractions. Come and enjoy our complimentary services including Free WiFi, Breakfast and parking. Trucks and buses welcome. We have a large parking to accommodate your large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle Hotel Norfolk
Days Inn Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing