We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Doesn't Always Mean Its The Best Idea!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable Doesn't Always Mean Its The Best Idea!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have reported activities from this motel back in 2010 many times even to date! There's drug activity and prostitutes that work from this motel, and it's hard not to notice! So I'm pretty sure a few of the staff are aware and just choose to look the other way! I would never stay at this location again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    40
    69
    71
    138
See reviews for
154
54
50
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I just spent 4 nights in this hotel while on a business trip. I must say i was disappointed. first, the chair in my room was broke, 2 of the light fixtures did not work, the elevator was filthy, and the floor needed new tiles. the staff did not know the area, i asked for directions, and where i could buy a souvenir for my wife, they had no clue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chippowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My room never got cleaned. The only thing that housekeeping touched was my pillow and partially made one bed, I guess to make it look like they tryed to clean. I felt very unsafe there, bad area and very busy. Don't recommend for a family vacation at all!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Location of this motel is excellent it is very close to Virginia beach city and Norfolk. The motel itself is in mild condition but worth the money. It is basic, but you get what you pay for no complaints here. Had a good time and worth the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umi1sann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We just needed a place for the night when passing through; the people staying here were very noisy. We were even woken up in the night by two women screaming in the parking lot at someone. Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenT331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

been coming here for years and the stay has been very consistent. It is not a five star but the people and nice and a the service is great. Like the free breakfast. For the price you cant beat what you get. Been coming here for over three yrs and I will keep coming whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrence f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Norfolk Downtown
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle

Property: Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle
Address: 5701 Chambers St, Norfolk, VA 23502-4632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn Military Circle. Our 159 Rooms five story property is centrally located in the hearth of Norfolk VA. We are minutes from Downtown Norfolk, Norfolk Scope, Norfolk International Airport, Norfolk and Virginia Beach, The naval stations, and many other local attractions. Come and enjoy our complimentary services including Free WiFi, Breakfast and parking. Trucks and buses welcome. We have a large parking to accommodate your large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle Hotel Norfolk
Days Inn Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing