We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 354 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
AIEA
1
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
NORFOLK
1
Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was one of the worst experiences I have ever had in a motel. Staff was not friendly or accommodating. Room was not very clean. Breakfast was awful. There was dirt on the walls, spiders in the room, less than acceptable towels and not nearly enough given that there were 4 people staying in the room. The remote control batteries were dead and the front desk staff were not helpful. The cable literally fell out of the tv. No alarm clock in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraLevengard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
NORFOLK
2
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Never again will I accept the keys to a room without seeing it first. The room we were given had Black Mold on the celing, and front of A/C unit. The bathroom was not cleaned well at all, mold in the shower. My 3 year old was in the room for a total of 15 minutes and was sick the whole next day. Thankfully they did refund us, but trying to find a room last minute for Labor Day weekend was very costly. Days Inn really needs to consider removing there name form this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Bed bugs and a broken fingernail in my bed ! Was too tired to ask for another room. This was the 2nd one and had already been downstairs late at night and waited in line behind the other complainers! The first room had ceiling plaster crumbling right on our bath towels, so we had to be moved up an entire floor. Almost broke my neck because housekeeping doesn't seem to believe in wet floor signs. They don't believe much in cleaning either. We had to clean the glass rings off the desk before we could put our food down. Then, we felt had to clean everything! I'm a light sleeper so being next to a major freeway was really bad! Did I mention that there was a hurricane WARNING for the area and we happened to turn on the TV just to hear them say take cover, only ten minutes left in estimated arrival of tornado.! I have avoided Days Inn for over 10 years due to bad experiences, yet tried this one on advice of relative who stayed there. He must have been drunk or comatose when he stayed there! Never again for any Days Inn

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Norfolk Airport
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Norfolk-Airport
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle

Address: 5701 Chambers St, Norfolk, VA 23502-4632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: $50 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn Military Circle. Our 159 Rooms five story property is centrally located in the hearth of Norfolk VA. We are minutes from Downtown Norfolk, Norfolk Scope, Norfolk International Airport, Norfolk and Virginia Beach, The naval stations, and many other local attractions. Come and enjoy our complimentary services including Free WiFi, Breakfast and parking. Trucks and buses welcome. We have a large parking to accommodate your large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Norfolk Military Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk - Days Inn Military Circle Hotel Norfolk
Days Inn Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing