We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Norfolk/Chesapeake Bay
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$159
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
12
47
90
93
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
47
90
93
169
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 411 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Where else can you get such good value in the SUMMER. Don't be scared by previous reviews - I brought my own cleaning supplies but did not need them. No eating places to walk to, however. Fast food, drug store and grocery store a short drive away. No problems getting room cleaned. Nice selection at cont. breakfast if you get there early.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diannatevka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here after a long days drive. We planned on stopping in Virginia Beach but was too tired. Chose this place due to its location and price. We swam in the hotel's pool the nite we arrived. The next morning we got up and went for a swim at its own beach. It was beautiful!!! Not a 5 star place but you can't beat it for its class of hotel. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Disgusting. From the property outside surrounding the hotel to the room itself, everything was down right nasty. Human excrement (not ours) on toilet, never was cleaned off in our 4 day stay. Walls, windows, mirrors filthy. Air conditioner dripped into room. Musty and smelly. (We left this room) Fixtures broke and very dated. Mattresses way beyond old and needing replaced. Staff most unfriendly- stare right through you. Overall FILTHY AND NASTY. Cheaper rates should not equate into a filthy, nasty, room. If you want to enjoy your stay at Norfork, DO NOT STAY AT THIS SUPER 8. I WILL NEVER STAY AT A SUPER 8 AGAIN. NEVER.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed for two nights its nice location, really quite but room is not so good it smell bad when we entered and untrained staff Lady who checked in us is same who do housekeeping sorry to say she don’t know English my kids are laughing the way she described room location…on second day we locked out from our room and housekeeper said problem with lock then guy came and fix it….so they have to train their staff more otherwise its really nice stay.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank crystal o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stay far away from this hotel! Appearance is nothing like the website shows. My family & another family checked in saturday 6/16 & to start it off we had problems with the check in. Hotel claims they never recieved our reservations. We get in the rooms, which have a odor & we had a hole in the ceiling over the shower. Get settled in and 3 hrs later when everyone is ready for bed we discover bugs in the bed. We demanded a refund for the rooms and left that night at 10:30pm. The staff didnt seem too surprised, seemed like they knew all along they had bugs. The sad part about is that the next day we discovered the bugs had bitten our little cousin all over her body! DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews