We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great brakfast and service at check out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
“great brakfast and service at check out”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

thanks you for all the great assistance and service

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramonjimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    11
    14
    30
See reviews for
31
15
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We reserved a king/no smoking. Apparently the room had been previously a smoking room as it definitely had the distinct odor of smoke. The carpet was pretty stained. So much so, that I didn't want to walk around with my shoes off. The staff (both front desk and the lady who took care of the breakfast area) were rather sullen. They definitely weren't the friendliest bunch of people I met on this trip. We only chose to stay here because the Best Westerns were too expensive in Norfolk and this was cheap enough and close to the Naval Base.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Overall, the rooms were so-so and ok., but next time I come to town, I will stay somewhere else because:

The Internet didn't work,
Hotel staff was rude and wouldn't properly process our tax-exempt invoice for government employees.
The advertised continental breakfast lacked juices, yogurts and fruit so I had to eat breakfast elsewhere. The staff couldn't care less.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enyalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1QualityGM, John H GM at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review, January 29, 2010
I am sorry to hear your stay was not 100% satifactory and I apologize for that. Unfortunately the state and federal governments have strict guidelines as to whom may be considered tax exempt and certain criteria must be met. Our staff is always here to assist our guests withany and all issues immediately as soon as they are brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I booked this place a few days prior to family road trip on a Labour day weekend to Virginia Beach. Due to high cost in Virginia Beach, I opted to go a bit further to save on accommodations. Prior to calling the hotel for a price quote, I was getting higher prices on places such as Expedia. I am glad I was able to speak to Kelly from Quality Inn. She provided excellent customer service, prompt answers, and lower price. Upon arrival, after 12 hours of driving, the front desk staff were very helpful, promptly checked us in and provided tip on places to eat.
Only downside is the small washroom space, no microwave in the room, and lack of storage space. There were 4 of us sharing a 2 double bed standard room.
Please note, we used our car to travel back and forth between Virginia Beach and Norfolk. We used our vehicle to look for food and to wander around the area. Restaurants are within 3 miles North of Hwy 13. A good Chinese buffet place was Dynasty. They had sushi, fish, crabs, and Mongolian grill. Lunch on Saturday was $7 per person. Good price and good food.


I am glad to have stayed at this place. Tthey had ample parking, next to the highway exits, clean rooms, quite location despite being next to an airport, and great price. I would recommend to stay here. Just a quick note, If you are a choice hotel member, it is better to book thru the website in order to obtain extra points.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JsopE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2009

Our extended family stayed in three rooms for two nights. All of us were very unhappy. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, bathroom light was burned out, the floors were dirty (old toothpicks on the floor) and stained, and SOMEONE HAD LEFT THEIR DIRTY CLOTHES IN THE ROOM. The front desk check in took forever. The manager sat in his office for quite a long time while many of us waited in line. One room was not properly reserved inspite of 4 phone calls before the stay. We were charged $10 more than the quote I was given when I called to book rooms on the phone. The breaksfast was good.
This place is a dump, and very poorly managed.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — dirty, and the beds were VERY uncomfortable
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank vacaMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1QualityGM, John H GM at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review, January 29, 2010
I am sorry to see you were still not satisfied. After we had spoken and I had discounted an extra room that was not reseved I had felt you were satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2008

the room was not clean, the clerk at hte desk couldnt find our reservation and we had to pay again even though we had paid expedia. The manager never returned my calls

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank buffalotravelerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1QualityGM, John H GM at Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base, responded to this review, January 29, 2010
I apologize for any inconvenience, unfortunately your reservation was not in our system. We did call expedia and have the issue corrected and made sure you did not pay for the room twice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Va
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2007

The rack rate at this property was over $100 in the off season. I had a coupon and my rate was $79 which was more in the range this motel should have been charging. This is a motel style property.The indoor pool and hottub are in the front of the property next to the front desk. Everyone who comes into the lobby has a clear view of pool users. I prefer a little privacy when using the pool.

  • Liked — had inddor pool, but.........
  • Disliked — indoor pool has no privacy
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Steelmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk Naval Base
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 37 in Norfolk
48 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Old Dominion University
7.6 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base

Property: Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base
Address: 8051 Hampton Blvd, Norfolk, VA 23505-1001 (Formerly Comfort Inn Norfolk Naval Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of the hotel's 120 rooms were fully updated in January of 2017 with new bedding, new flooring, new tile in the bathrooms, new furnishings and a full new lighting package. They are tastefully decorated and designed with you comfort in mind. Guests are offered comfortable double beds or king accommodations, along with friendly service. Business travelers and tourists will find the up-to-date amenities convenient, and will make their stay productive and enjoyable. Our superior staff is waiting to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Norfolk Naval Base Hotel Norfolk
Norfolk Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing