We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place before this was so bad it Couldn't be Worst” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Limited Norfolk
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“The place before this was so bad it Couldn't be Worst”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My friends and I got a place closer to beach it ended up infested with roaches. When I called in the middle of the night looking for a place with my friends last minute on a holiday weekend for a good price Ramada came through with a good deal. We were there for one night it was a pleasant experience over all. I rested well and saw no bugs the rest of the trip.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I'm very glad to hear that your stay with us was bug free! And we hope to see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    65
    46
    82
See reviews for
83
52
40
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Crosslake, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Thought we would stay close to the airport to catch a flight the next day. Went to bed early at 9pm and slept good for 2 hours. After 11, we got woken up every 15 to 30 with yelling in the parking lot. Looked outside and people were gathered in the parking lot or on the balconies. Must have been someone drunk party. This went on all night. At 3am someone kept shouting right next to our door "DO YOU HAVE THE KEYS... DO YOU HAVE THE KEYS" over and over again to someone around the parking lot.

Called the front desk and they didn't do anything about it.

Ended up leaving at 4am and got to the airport really early just to get out of there. I would have had a much much much better sleep on the floor at the airport!

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryce j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Their were no noise complaints or anything noted in the log book by the clerk! Also we do have security from 10:00pm till 6:00am. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Location is horrible!! Manager is a JERK! I dont know about the overall cleanliness, room service, sleep quality etc. Never made it that far....Thank God! When you call to complain he will promise you that he understands your concerns but perhaps you are confusing this hotel with the one down the street. Nope....no mistake!! Even locals said NOT to stay there!! I get the impression this is an "hourly motel".
DONT make the mistake of booking this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadanorfolk, Manager at Ramada Limited Norfolk, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hello, my name is Walter and I am one the mgr. here at Ramada! Did you stay here? I would
welcome you to call me at 757-461-1880 and ask for myself. I don't recall this conversation but I do welcome it . Just like most Mgr's we want things to improve and that's for any location and as
odd as this may sound people like yourself do help!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 37 in Norfolk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Norfolk

Property: Ramada Limited Norfolk
Address: 515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Norfolk 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Ramada Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing