We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please do not stay here!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Norfolk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Limited Norfolk
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
FRANKLIN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Please do not stay here!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2008

I advised no one to stay here, it has roaches, the furniture is out-of-
date, and it's definitely not worth your money.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Not getting what I paid for.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsclarkdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    65
    46
    82
See reviews for
83
52
40
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Va.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2007

We found the Ramada Limited through a coupon book. It is a no frills motel: single king size bed, TV, microwave, coffee machine, and fridge. There is wifi internet, but the signal was very weak in our room. The prior reviews notwithstanding, the room was clean and the heat/ac operated well. We tend towards the budget motels and this seemed to be OK. It’s on a busy highway near I-264 in Norfolk, and there are a number of other motels, restaurants, and shopping centers nearby. As with other budget motels, you tend to get tradesmen staying there while they are in town doing business. We had a number of children in the room above jumping around, making some noise. I would suggest getting a second floor room if you can haul your bags up one flight of stairs. The Continental Breakfast was pretty good, and the dining area bright and clean. There is a desktop computer in the lobby that you can use. Overall, we’d probably return if we’re in the area.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank kr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

We chose the hotel based on the name. Lets begin with the fact that the room we reserved on-line was not available to us. We were forced to sit in the lobby for 30 mins while they checked on the progress of the room. They finally told us that they would not be able to accomidate us and would have to downgrade our room. Which by the way took even longer. The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke, mold and mildew. The sheets and comforter had holes and burn marks in them. The blow dryer did not work. We were there for three days an no one came to remove the trash take our the dirty towels and replace them with new ones, housekeeping did not clean the room though we specifically requested that they at least vacuum. I finally got to the point that I was picking up my linens and towels from the front desk and placed the used items in plastics bags outside our door so they would have to pick up. The doors did not close unless you pulled with great force. This hotel looked as though they took a Best Western and just slapped Ramada over it. They didn't even take the time to remove the old number plates on the doors and just covered them with the new appropriately colored Ramada plates. The staff was rude, and acted as though our simple requests were a burden. Please do not waste your money on a room here. If you want a cheap room their is a Days Inn down the street.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything- this was a horrible hotel
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nora789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2007

I stayed her for a family reunion weekend on the 16 of june 2007. Donot stay here the rooms are not clean my 6 year old found a pizza box and trash under the bed.The room have been updated but they are dirty. It is very ghetto outside is dirty and nasty.I stayed in room 263 I bet that pizza box is still there under the bed. Please stay away from this hotel

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nailsbynita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2007

Fellow Travelers.....This is like buyer beware....my daughter and I were booked at this establishment (6-1-2007). We were very disappointed with the way the entire property looked from the outside. Doors to several rooms were open upon our arrival.....just by looking in we had very bad vibes about staying there. I called Hotwire from the parking lot to voice my concern and told them we just couldn't stay under these conditions. We were told we would have to check in and if the room did not meet our standards ask to see another room and if that one did not meet our standards to call Hotwire back and they would see what they could do. I told the guy repeatedly..."you don't understand...these rooms are filthy!' I could
see we were doomed to stay.....but.....I could not come up with enough courage to do so. Needless to say I took one on the chin and decided it would be better to just pay it but to find another room. We did just that. We were able to book at the Doubletree just across
the street and had a nice clean room. I have certainly learned a lesson.

  • Liked — Nothing...didn't stay there too filthy
  • Disliked — Again nothing couldn't make myself stay there.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank BuyerBewareUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2005

For the price the rooms were nice. And they were clean... I did not have a bad experience personally I heard that they recetly remodeled there were new irons clean linens refrigerators and clean floors. The staff went out of their way to help accomadate our needs.
The lady at the front desk was so helpful. We had to leave another hotel because the conditions were terrible. She set us up in a nice clean room Thanks for the stay... & all your help!!!
North Carolina Resident

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2004

I'll paint you a picture...Picture three young ladies driving through the night down from Boston, for a weekend getaway, and arriving to what we thought seemed by online description and pictures to be a reasonable establishment. OH GOOD GOD! Not only were we tired from our 10 hour drive and all we wanted was to get some sleep before venturing out that evening. The hotel staff quotes a 12pm check-in time we were not able to check in until 3pm, leaving us sleeping in our car at a nearby Walmart! So 3pm rolls around we are extremly happy to finally be getting to sleep in a "bed". We opened the door to the room, and nearly fainted from the smell of mildew and urine. Also we were suprised to find the windows were yellow and the curtins had what seemed to be (and I kid you not when I say this) blood stains on them. Also, other problems included: Ripped wallpaper (falling off the walls mind you), A hole in the wall next to the bathroom, a fridge in the room that froze our leftovers from the evening's meal (on a regular setting), Our room safe as the onlyone (so they say) that was malfuntioned, and a matress that smacked me in the head when sittng at the edge of the bed!
Thankfully we were onlystaying there one night, some of us were so disgusted that we saught out other sleeping arrangements from friends in town. Take my advice STAY THE HELL AWAY FROM THE RAMADA LIMITED ON NORTH MILITARY HWY! YOU'LL THANK US!

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Lake Wright - Norfolk Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk International Airport
4.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 37 in Norfolk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites at Lake Wright
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Norfolk Airport
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Norfolk

Property: Ramada Limited Norfolk
Address: 515 North Military Highway, Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Norfolk 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Limited Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited - Norfolk Hotel Norfolk
Ramada Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing